Various ‎– Qualiton Gyöngy-szemek · Gems Of Qualiton

Qualiton ‎– LPX 1287
Vinyl, LP, Sampler, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Antonio Vivaldi The Four Season, Op. 8 / The Spring
Conductor – Lamberto GardelliOrchestra – Hungarian Radio Orchestra*Violin – Dénes Kovács
A2 J. S. Bach* Trio Sonata In E Flat Major, BWV 525
Organ [On The Baroque Organ Of The St. George Church At Sopron] – Gábor Lehotka
A3 J. G. Albrechtsberger* Trombone Concerto In B Flat Major / 1st Movement
Conductor – György LehelOrchestra – Hungarian Radio Orchestra*Trombone – György Zilcz
A4 Joseph Haydn String Quartet In G Major, Op. 76 No 1 / 1st Movement
Ensemble – Tátrai Quartet
A5 Robert Schumann Spanisches Liederspiel, Op. 74 / Ich Bin Geliebt - Der Kontrabandiste
Baritone Vocals – Zsolt Bende*Chorus – Hungarian Radio Chorus*Conductor – Zoltán Vásárhelyl*Piano – István Antal*
B1 G. F. Händel* Atalante - Opera Suite
Conductor – Miklós ErdélyiOrchestra – Budapest Philharmonic Orchestra*
B2 John Dowland Come Again Sweet Love - Say Love, Arias
Baritone Vocals – Abel Bruce*Cello – Tibor PárkányiHarpsichord – János Sebestyén
B3 Thomas Campian* There Is A Garden In Her Face, Aria
Baritone Vocals – Abel Bruce*Cello – Tibor PárkányiHarpsichord – János Sebestyén
B4 Michael Haydn Symphony No 20 In D Minor / 3rd Movement
Ensemble – Hungarian Chamber OrchestraLeader – Vilmos Tátrai
B5 W. A. Mozart* Horn Concerto No 4 In E Flat Major, K. 447 / 2nd Movoment
Conductor – János Sándor*Horn – Ferenc Tarjáni*Orchestra – Hungarian Radio Orchestra*
B6 F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy* Hebridas - Overture, Op. 26
Conductor – Lamberto GardelliOrchestra – Budapest Philharmonic Orchestra*


Cover info:
Catalog# on cover: lpx·1287 (Same cover for mono & stereo release)
Liner notes & tracklist in Hungarian, German, English and Russian (only English tracklist is given here)

Tracklist info:
A1: LPX 1102 The Four Season, Op. 8 Nos. 1-4
A2: LPX 1238 J. S. Bach: Organ Music
A3: LPX 1237 Musica Rinata I. Harp Concerto in C major-Sonata for Strings in D major - Trombone Concerto in B flat major, World Premiere
A4: LPX 1205-7 String Quartets, Op. 76 Nos. 1-6
A5: LPX 1236 Schubert: Three Choruses, Op. 112 - Mirjam's Siegesgesang - Schumann: Spanisches
B1: Introduction to the record LPX 1240. Händel, Ariodante and Rodrigo opera suites - Bach: Suite for Orchestra No. 2 in B minor, BWV 1067
B2, B3: LPX 1243 Cantata and Aria Recital Abel Bruce
B4: LPX 1248 J. Haydn: 'Cello Concerto in D major - M. Haydn: Symphony No. 20. in D minor
B5: LPX 1219 Mozart: Bassoon Concerto in B flat major, K. 191 - Horn Concerto in E flat major, K. 447
B6: LPX 1234 Mussorgsky: Night on the Bare Mountain - Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet-Fantasy Overture - Mendelssohn: Hebridas, Overture

Excerpts from our finest Liszt, Bartók and Kodály recordings have been selected on the "Hungarian Music On Qualiton" Records. (LPX 1286)
Centerlabels info:
Made in Hungary
Lengths (A/B): 31'05" / 30'10"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): LPX 1287-a
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): LPX 1287-b
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MMX 2579
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MMX 2580

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All