Various ‎– Radio Sampler Vol. 5 (July 11, 1994)

A&M Records ‎– COMP071194
CD, Compilation, Promo, Sampler

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Soundgarden Black Hole Sun (Edit)
Lyrics By, Music By – Chris Cornell
2 Engine Alley Switch
Producer [Uncredited] – Pat CollierWritten-By – B. Kenealy*, C. Kenealy*, E. Byrne*, E. Duffy-Fallon*, K. Rice*
3 Sheryl Crow All I Wanna Do (Remix)
Written-By – B. Bottrell*, D. Baerwald*, K. Gilbert*, S. Crow*, W. Cooper*
4 Melissa Etheridge If I Wanted To
Written-By – Melissa Etheridge
5 Big Sugar All Over Now (Single Edit)
Written-By – G. Johnson*, R. Walsh*
6 The Bushdoctors Sheila
Written-By – Varty*
7 Marxman All About Eve (Single Edit)
Written-By – MarxmanWritten-By [“I’d Be A Fool Right Now” Samples Written By] – H. Cosby*, S. Wonder*, S. Moy*
8 Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart Then Sun Does Rise (Edit)
Vocals [Uncredited] – Dolores O'RiordanWritten-By – Wobble*, Reynolds*, Adams*
9 Shanice Somewhere (Edit)
Written-By – C. Williams*, I. Lee, III*, K. Griffin*, S. Wilson*
10 Premier (2) Featuring Marquise Open Up Your Heart (And Let The Sunshine In) (Remix No Rap)
Featuring – MarquiseWritten-By – S. Hamblen*
11 Monik Garo Gotta Get Close To You (Boomtang Edit)
Remix – Boomtang*Written-By – M. Garo*
12 Norman Brown That’s The Way Love Goes (Radio Edit)
Written-By – J. Harris III*, J. Jackson*, T. Lewis*
13 Ronny Jordan Under Your Spell
Written-By – R. Jordan*

Companies, etc.


Track 1 [published by] You Make Me Sick I Make Music (ASCAP). From the A&M release “Superunknown”.

Track 2 from the forthcoming Island release “Engine Alley”.

Track 3 [published by] WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) / Warner-Tamerlane Pub. Corp. / Old Crow Music (BMI) / Ignorant Music (ASCAP) / Zen Of Iniquity, adm. by Almo Music Corp. (ASCAP) / WB Music Corp. / Canvas Mattress Music (ASCAP). From the A&M release “Tuesday Night Music Club”.

Track 4 [published by] MLE Music, admin. by Almo Music Corp. (ASCAP). from the Island release “Yes I Am”.

Track 5 [published by] Chan Diego Music / Namos Music (SOCAN). from the Hypnotic release “Five Hundred Pounds”.

Track 6 [published by] Pro Arts Music. From the Spy release “The Bushdoctors”.

Track 7 [published by] PolyGram International Publishing, Inc. (ASCAP) / Jobete Music Co., Inc. (ASCAP) / Stone Agate Music (BMI) / Black Bull Music (ASCAP) / Sawandi Music (BMI). Contains samples from “I'd Be A Fool Right Now”, published by Jobete Music Co., Inc. (ASCAP) / Stone Agate Music (BMI) / Black Bull Music (ASCAP) / Sawandi Music (BMI) and performed by Stevie Wonder courtesy of Motown International. From the Phonogram / A&M release “33 Revolutions Per Minute”.

Track 8 [published by] Warner Chappell Music Ltd. (PRS), admin. by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) / Adams / Reynolds. From the Island release “Take Me To God”.

Track 9 [published by] Shanice 4 U Music, admin. by Pencrysha / EMI April Music Inc. / Babydon Music / Sony Music / K.G. Blunt Music / EMI April Music Inc. / Zomba Enterprises Inc. / Isaya He’s Funky Music, admin. by Zomba Enterprises Inc. From the Motown release “21...”.

Track 10 [published by] Hamblening Music Publishing Inc. (ASCAP). Courtesy of Les Productions Numuzik Inc. From the Island release “Strictly Bass Too”.

Track 11 [published by] Garo Music. From the Hypnotic release “Monik Garo”.

Track 12 [published by] Black Ice Publishing (BMI) / Flyte Tyme Tunes (ASCAP). From the forthcoming Motown release “After The Storm”.

Track 13 [published by] PolyGram International Publishing, Inc. (ASCAP). From the Island release “The Quiet Revolution

Compilation ℗ 1994 A&M Records, a division of PolyGram Group Canada Inc. Manufactured and distributed by PolyGram Group Canada Inc.

The release is housed in a regular-sized jewel case with a back inlay, no front cover was issued.

There are no publishing credits for track 2 listed, instead the producers name is listed.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: #940624E COMP-071194
  • Pressing Plant ID (Located In Matrix Ring): MFG BY CINRAM