Various ‎– Radioactive Top 40 & Alternative Series #06 (September 1998)

X-Mix ‎– RATA6
CD, Compilation, Promo


1 Fastball Fire Escape (Album Version) 3:20
2 Brian Setzer Orchestra Jump Jive An' Wail (Single Version) 2:52
3 Cowboy Junkies Miles From Our Home (Album Version) 4:32
4 Better Than Ezra One More Murder (Soundtrack Version) 4:38
5 Grant Lee Buffalo Truly, Truly (Radio Edit) 3:58
6 Peace Process Like No Other (Radio Edit) 3:56
7 Aerosmith I Don't Want To Miss A Thing (Radio Version) 4:54
8 Rob Zombie Dragula (Album Version) 3:42
9 Pearl Jam In Hiding (Album Version) 4:58
10 Days Of The New The Down Town (Album Version) 4:14
11 Creed (3) What's This Life For (Album Version) 4:08
12 Michelle Lewis Nowhere And Everywhere (Radio Edit) 3:33
13 Emm Gryner With Transistor Sound & Lighting Co. Summerlong (Radio Edit) 3:52
14 Big Bad Voodoo Daddy I Wanna Be Like You (Soundtrack Version) 3:24


  • Executive Producer – Donnie Bennett
  • Music Director [Program Director]Laurie Gail


The first eight of these issues were officially called "X-Mix Radioactive Top 40-Alternative Series" (April 1998 to November 1998) until they changed the name to the Modern Rock series. The X-Mix Winter 2000 catalog shows these issues as clearance items and then also refers to them as part of the Modern Rock Series even though the name is different, so in the future as I add more of these I may have to link them to the other series.