Various ‎– Rave On Buddy Holly

Fantasy ‎– FAN-33123-01, MPL (2) ‎– FAN-33123-01
2 × Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Compilation, Limited Edition, 180 Gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Black Keys Dearest
Acoustic Bass – Dave FergusonArranged By – Matt Sweeney, The Black KeysDrums – Patrick CarneyElectric Bass, Backing Vocals – Matt SweeneyEngineer – Dave FergusonEngineer [Additional Engineering] – Sean Sullivan (6)Mixed By – Dan Auerbach, Dave FergusonProducer – Matt Sweeney, The Black KeysVocals, Guitar, Organ – Dan AuerbachWritten-By – Bob Gibson, Ellas McDaniel, Prentice Herman Polk, Jr.
A2 Fiona Apple And Jon Brion Everyday
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Jon BrionBass – Sebastian SteinbergCelesta [Celeste] – Benmont TenchCoordinator [Production] – Bret RauschEdited By – Eric CaudieuxProducer – Jon BrionRecorded By, Mixed By – Greg KollerVocals – Fiona AppleWritten-By – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
A3 Paul McCartney It's So Easy
Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Brian Ray, Rusty AndersonCo-producer – David Kahne, Paul McCartneyDrums, Backing Vocals – Abe Laboriel Jr.*Engineer – Roy HendricksonEngineer [Assistant] – Fernando LodeiroPiano – Paul "Wix" Wickens*Recorded By, Mixed By – David KahneVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Paul McCartneyWritten-By – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
A4 Florence + The Machine* Not Fade Away
Double Bass [Upright Bass], Sousaphone – Matt Perine*Drums, Percussion – Christopher Hayden*, Terrence Higgins*Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Ivan NevilleGuitar – Robert AckroydGuitar, Percussion – CC Adcock*Mixed By – CC Adcock*, Mike NapolitanoOrgan [B3 Hammond] – Dave Kalish*Piano – Isabella SummersProducer – CC Adcock*Recorded By – John PorterRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Dave Kalish*Vocals – Florence WelchWritten-By – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
B1 Cee Lo Green* (You're So Square) Baby, I Don't Care 1:31
B2 Karen Elson Crying, Waiting, Hoping 2:25
B3 Julian Casablancas Rave On 1:55
B4 Jenny O. I'm Gonna Love You Too 2:11
B5 Justin Townes Earle Maybe Baby 2:06
B6 She & Him Oh Boy! 2:18
C1 Nick Lowe Changing All Those Changes 1:41
C2 Patti Smith Words Of Love 3:20
C3 My Morning Jacket True Love Way 3:25
C4 Modest Mouse That'll Be The Day 2:15
C5 Kid Rock Well All Right 2:09
D1 The Detroit Cobras Heartbeat 2:20
D2 Lou Reed Peggy Sue 3:19
D3 John Doe (2) Peggy Sue Got Married 3:57
D4 Graham Nash Raining In My Heart 3:30



Gatefold cover.
Includes coupon for digital download of album.
℗&© 2011 MPL Communications Inc. and Concord Music Group Inc.

Fernando Lodeiro incorrectly credited as Fernando Lodiero

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 888072331235

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FAN-32670-02 Various Rave On Buddy Holly(CD, Comp) Fantasy, MPL (2) FAN-32670-02 US 2011 Sell This Version
FAN-32670ADV Various Rave On Buddy Holly(CD, Album, Promo) Fantasy, MPL (2) FAN-32670ADV US 2011 Sell This Version
723 267-0 Various Rave On Buddy Holly(CD, Comp) Fantasy, MPL (2) 723 267-0 Thailand 2011 Sell This Version
UCCO-1113 Various Rave On Buddy Holly(CD, Comp) Universal Music Company Ltd. UCCO-1113 Japan 2011 Sell This Version
FAN-33123-01 Various Rave On Buddy Holly(2xLP, Comp, TP) Fantasy FAN-33123-01 US 2011 Sell This Version