Various ‎– Recovered Vol. 1

Columbia ‎– COL 515230 1
Recovered (2) – Vol. 1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Billy Stewart Summertime 2:36
A2 Buddy Grecco* Fever 2:25
A3 Oscar Brown Jr. Work Song 2:30
A4 Mel Torme* Secret Agent Man 2:33
A5 Sammy Davis Jr. You Can Count On Me 2:07
A6 Irene Reid Son Of A Preacher Man 2:24
A7 Helen Reddy Hit The Road Jack 2:17
B1 Erma Franklin Light My Fire 2:37
B2 Patti Drew Knock On Wood 2:57
B3 The 5th Dimension* Feeling Alright? 4:25
B4 The Blossoms Grandma's Hands 3:31
B5 Trini Lopez Unchain My Heart 3:03
C1 Quincy Jones Comin' Home Baby 2:38
C2 Henry Mancini Tequila 2:36
C3 Ramsey Lewis Spanish Grease 3:07
C4 Shirley Scott I Want You Back 2:37
C5 Billy Larkin I Got The Feelin' 2:37
C6 Aretha Franklin I Take What I Want 2:28
C7 Mongo Santamaria See-Saw 3:30
D1 Marlena Shaw Let's Wade In The Water 3:30
D2 Three Sounds* It Was A Very Good Year 2:44
D3 King Curtis Spooky 2:46
D4 Vikki Carr I Can't Take My Eyes Off You 3:05
D5 Little Milton Stand By Me 2:50
D6 James Brown Time After Time 4:47

Companies, etc.



Subtitle: A Spicy Selection of Soulful Cover Versions

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099751 523017
  • Label Code: LC 0162
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM SACD SGDL

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
COL 515230-2 Various Recovered Vol. 1(CD, Comp) Sony Music, Columbia COL 515230-2 Austria 2004 Sell This Version