Various ‎– Retro Techno / Detroit Definitive - Emotions Electric

Network Records ‎– Retro MC1, Network Records ‎– RETROMC 1
Cassette, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Model 500 No UFO's (D-Mix)
Written-By, Producer – Model 500
A2 Reese Just Another Chance
Written-By, Producer – Kevin Saunderson
A3 Mayday Freestyle
Producer – MaydayWritten-By – Derrick May
A4 Rhythim Is Rhythim The Dance (The Living Room Mix)
Written-By, Producer – Derrick May
A5 R-Tyme R-Theme (Mayday Mix)
Producer – Derrick MayRemix – MaydayWritten-By – D. Wynn*, Derrick May
A6 Cybotron Clear
Written-By, Producer – 3070, Juan Atkins
A7 Reese Rock To The Beat (Mayday Mix)
Producer – Kevin SaundersonRemix – MaydayWritten-By – Saunderson*, Echols*
B1 Seperate Minds* First Bass
Producer – Seperate Minds*Written-By – Marc Kinchen
B2 Blake Baxter When We Used To Play (Unreleased Mix)
Producer – Saunderson*Written-By – Baxter*, Saunderson*
B3 X-Ray Let's Go (Dub Mix)
Producer – Atkins*Written-By – May*, Atkins*
B4 Kevin Saunderson The Groove That Won't Stop
Written-By – Kevin Saunderson
B5 Rhythim Is Rhythim Strings Of Life (Unreleased Mix)
Written-By, Producer – Derrick May
B6 The Keynotes* Let's Let's Let's Dance (Midnight Mix)
Written-By, Producer – Kevin Saunderson
B7 Mayday Nude Photo 88 (Acid Burns Mix)
Producer – Barnett*Written-By – Mayday

Companies, etc.


  • DesignIcon (21)
  • Liner Notes, Compiled By [Innovation/Compilation]Neil Rushton
  • Other [Communication] – Judy Nanton
  • Other [Fax And Figuration] – Zoe Clarke
  • Other [Organisation] – Dave Barker
  • Sleeve Notes [Text And Media Manipulation]John McCready


Unique to this cassette are two bonus tracks (B6 & B7), that do not appear on the other versions!

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 016846 730044
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5016846730044