Various ‎– Routine Jazz Presents - Diggin For Gems

Routine Records ‎– RTJP-050
Cassette, Mixed, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A01 No Artist Intro 0:26
A02 Valerie Etienne Just A Little Lovin 2:24
A03 Teddy Rok* Featuring Okou Feel
Featuring, Vocals [Uncredited] – Okou
A04 Ray Charles Moanin' 3:18
A05 Peter Nero Am I The Same Girl? 2:26
A06 Ernestine Anderson Love For Sale 6:13
A07 Don Randi Trio Hang Loose 3:06
A08 Della Reece* I Got The Blues 3:22
A09 Betty Adams Make It Real 2:48
A10 Keith Mansfield Orchestra* Soul Thing 3:11
A11 Richard Fudoli Gwee 2:08
A12 Willie Mitchell My Babe 2:09
A13 T.N.T.H* Hippopotamus (Part 1) 3:36
A14 Gustav Brom Calling Up The Rain 5:12
A15 No Artist Outro 0:58
B01 James Brown Fight Against Drug Abuse 0:32
B02 Margaret Singana Why Did You Do It? 3:24
B03 Chuck Bridges And The La Happening* Keep Your Faith Baby 2:33
B04 Wess & The Airedales Crazy 3:27
B05 Los Amaya Y Su Combo Gitano Caramelos 1:46
B06 Kitty Winter Gipsy Nova New Morning (The Cheeky Norwegian Edit - Re-Edit)
Remix [Uncredited] – Prins Thomas
B07 Jorge Ben Oba (The Naughty SS Re-Edit)
Remix [Uncredited] – Soul Source Production
B08 Speech Defect Solid Gold (Special Instrumental Mix) 2:06
B09 Evil Ed (2) Nico Suave (Edstrumental) 2:23
B10 Red Astair* Back To The Old Skool (NY Salsa Mix) 2:36
B11 Bellcrash Flute & Mouth 4:27
B12 Jair Rodrigues Deixa Isso Pra La 2:01
B13 Tony Hatch Sound* Mas Que Nada 1:54
B14 Don Beto Nao Quero Nais 2:07
B15 Jorge Ben Adelita 2:25
B16 Bebeto* Apareca 3:05
B17 No Artist Outro 0:27

Companies, etc.



For promotional use only.

Music selected by Nik Weston (from London).
Produced by Kei Kobayashi (Routine Jazz).
Released planned & executive produced by Seiji Nishizaki (Routine Records, Inc.).
Mastered by Koichiro Ohba (Routine Records, Inc.).

- Tracks A15 and B17 do not appear on the sleeve.
- Track A04, Ray Charles "Moanin' ", appears on the sleeve as simply "Moanin" (i.e. without the " ' " mark on the end).
- Track B01, James Brown "Fight Against Drug Abuse", appears on the sleeve without any artist, as simply "Intro".
- Track B04, the sleeve lists the artist as just lead singer "Wess", however the artist's proper name on this track is "[Wess & The Airedales]".
- Track B06, the sleeve lists the artist as just lead singer "Kitty Winter", however the artist's proper name on this track is "Kitty Winter Gipsy Nova".
- Track B10, "Take It Back To The Old School (NYC Salsa Mix)", appears on the sleeve as simply "Back To The Old School (NYC Salsa Mix)".
- Track B09, "Nico Suave (Edstrumental)", is listed wrongly on the sleeve as "Nico Suave (Instrumental Version)".