Various ‎– Salsa Explosion! (The New York Salsa Revolution 1968-1985)

Strut ‎– STRUT068CD, Fania Records ‎– STRUT068CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Willie Colón Che Che Colé
Composed By – Willie Colón
2 Héctor Lavoe* El Todopoderoso
Composed By – Héctor Lavoe*, Willie Colón
3 Fania All Stars Mama Güela
Composed By – Tito Rodriguez
4 Mongo Santamaria O Mi Shango
Composed By – Mongo Santamaria
5 Tito Puente & Celia Cruz Pachito Eché
Composed By – Alex Tobar*
6 Tito Puente And His Orchestra Guaguancó Arsenio
Composed By – Tito Puente
7 Ray Barretto El Nuevo Barretto
Composed By – Ray Barretto
8 Joe Cuba Sextet Do You Feel It (Tu Lo Sientes)
Composed By – Joe Cuba, T. May*
9 Ralfi Pagan Brother, Where Are You?
Composed By – Norman Curtis, Oscar Brown Jr.
10 Eddie Palmieri Bilongo
Composed By – Guillermo Rodriguez Fiffe*
11 Louie Ramirez Ahora Es El Tiempo
Composed By – Gerald Grimaud
12 Celia Cruz & Johnny Pacheco Cúcala
Composed By – Wilfredo Figueroa
13 La Sonora Ponceña Bomba Carambomba
Composed By – A. Amadeo*
14 Rafi Val Y La Diferente A Mi Nena
Composed By – Rafi Valenzuela, Jr.
15 Willie Colón Todo Tiene Su Final
Composed By – Willie Colón

Companies, etc.



Strut is part of the !K7 label group.

Made in Germany.

This compilation:
℗ 2007 Emusica Records, LLC
© 2010 Strut under exclusive licence from Codigo Music