Various ‎– Select Cuts From Blood & Fire

Select Cuts ‎– SELECT CUTS 2001
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Horace Andy Youth Of Today (Kaleidoscope - Rmx)
Remix – Kaleidoscope*Written-By – Horace Hinds
2 Yabby You Conquering Lion (Rebel Sound) (Smith & Mighty - Rmx)
Remix – Smith & MightyWritten-By – Vivian Jackson
3 Glen Brown Version '78 Style (When The Three Nines Clash) (Pressure Drop - Rmx)
Bongos – Chris TaylorRemix – Pressure DropWritten-By – Glenmore Brown*, Keith Hudson
4 Keith Hudson I'm Alright (Orbing Alright In Dub) (The Orb - Rmx)
Bass – Simon Phillips (2)Featuring [DJ] – Rich T.Mixed By – Explore Satan*, Lord LitchfieldRemix – The OrbWritten-By – Keith Hudson
5 King Tubby & Soul Syndicate* Dub In The Right Way (Dreadzone - Rmx)
Remix – DreadzoneWritten-By – King Tubby, Rod Taylor, The Soul Syndicate
6 Glen Brown Leggo The Herb Man Dub (Small Axe Vs Terminal Head - Rmx)
Remix – Small Axe, TerminalheadWritten-By – Glenmore Brown*, King Tubby
7 King Tubby Bag A Wire (Avatars Of Dub - Rmx)
Remix – Avatars Of DubWritten-By – Shaw*, Simpson*, Hookim*, Johnny Clarke, Ferguson*
8 Tappa Zukie* Dub MPLA (Subsonic Legacy/MPLA - Rmx)
Remix – MPLA, Subsonic LegacyWritten-By – David Sinclair (2), Glenmore Brown*
9 Impact All Stars Just Another Dub (Sounds From The Ground - Rmx)
Remix – Sounds From The GroundWritten-By – Seaton*, Boothe*
10 I Roy* War & Friction (Stereo MC's - Rmx)
Remix – Stereo MC'sWritten-By – Roy Reid*
11 Yabby You Conquering Lion (Groove Corporation - Rmx)
Remix – Groove CorporationWritten-By – Vivian Jackson
12 Impact All Stars Forward The Bass (Nick Manasseh - Rmx)
Remix – ManassehWritten-By – Clive Chin
13 The Chantells Natty Supper (The Erb - Rmx)
Remix – The ErbWritten-By – Sam Bramwell*
14 The Congos Fisherman (Dub Colossus - Transglobal Underground Founder Count Dubullah) Vs Temple Of Sound (Ex-Transglobal Underground Member Neil Sparkes)
Remix – Dub Colossus, Temple Of SoundWritten-By – C. Myton*, R. Johnson*

Companies, etc.



Issued in a standard jewel case with 12-page booklet.

Mastered at Master & Servant on Sonic Solutions System. Made in EU.

Track 1 published by BMG Music Publishing Ltd. Original performed by Horace Andy. Contains elements from "Youths Of Today" on Good Vibes.
Track 2 published by Yabby You Music. Original performed by Big Youth and Vivian Jackson. Elements taken from "Conquering Lion", "Fisherman Special" and "Yabby Youth" all on Jesus Dread 1972-1977.
Track 3 published by Red Hills Music Ltd. (50%)/Atra Records & Music Ltd. (50%). Original performed by Glen Brown and King Tubby. Remixed @ PD-On-Sea. Drum and Bass elements taken from "Version 78 Style" on Termination Dub (1973-79) and vocals from "I'm All Right" on Pick A Dub.
Track 4 published by Atra Records & Music Ltd. Mixed at Blackhole Studios. Contains elements of "Blood Brother", "I'm All Right" and "Satia" on Pick A Dub.
Track 5 published by Red Hills Music Ltd. Elements taken from "Dub The Right Way" on Freedom Sounds In Dub.
Track 6 published by Red Hills Music Ltd. Elements taken from "Wicked Tumbling Dub" and "Lambs Bread Dubwise" on Termination Dub (1973-79).
Track 7 published by EMI Virgin Music Ltd. Elements from "Bag A Wire Dub" on Dub Like Dirt 1975-1977.
Track 8 published by Jade & Crystal Music (50%)/Red Hills Music Ltd. (50%). Elements from "Tappa Zukie In Dub" and "Dub MPLA" on In Dub and "Version 78 Style" on Termination Dub (1973-79).
Track 9 published by EMI Virgin Music Ltd./Supreme Songs Ltd./EMI Songs Ltd. Elements taken from "Just Another Dub" on Forward The Bass (Dub From Randy's 1972-1975).
Track 10 Copyright Control. Elements from "War & Friction" on If Deejay Was Your Trade (The Dreads At King Tubby's 1974-1977).
Track 11 published by Yabby You Music. Elements from "Conquering Lion", "Yabba Youth" and "Fisherman Special" on Jesus Dread 1972-1977.
Track 12 published by Chanti Music Inc. Elements from "Jaro", "Ordinary Version Chapter 3", "Extra Ordinary Version" and "Wire Dub" on Forward The Bass (Dub From Randy's 1972-1975).
Track 13 Copyright Control. Elements from "Natty Supper" on Children Of Jah - The Chantells & Friends 1977-79.
Track 14 published by Blue Mountain Music Ltd. Elements from "Fisherman" on Heart Of The Congos.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 18753 34012 9
  • Barcode (String): 718753340129
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L357
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5221
  • Matrix / Runout: DOCdata Germany YELLOW SC 2001-2
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 10846

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SELECT CUTS 1001 Various Select Cuts From Blood & Fire(2xLP, Comp) Select Cuts SELECT CUTS 1001 Germany 2001 Sell This Version
EFA CD 33401-P Various Select Cuts From Blood & Fire(CD, Comp, Promo) Select Cuts EFA CD 33401-P Germany 2000 Sell This Version