Various ‎– Set It Off

EastWest Records America ‎– 61951-2
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Organized Noize Featuring Queen Latifah Set It Off
Guitar – Martin TerryKeyboards – Chanz*Mixed By – Dexter SimmonsMixed By [Assisted By] – J. NicholasRecorded By – Blake Eiseman, Kevin Parker, Louis Alfred IIIRecorded By [Assisted By] – Michael Cehelnic, Mike "Fresh" Wilson*Vocals – Andrea Martin, Ivan Matias, Queen LatifahWritten-By – A. Martin*, Dana Owens, I. Matias*, S. Standard*Written-By, Producer, Programmed By [Drum And Bass Programming], Mixed By – Organized Noize
2 Brandy (2), Tamia, Gladys Knight & Chaka Khan Missing You
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Chaka Khan, Cindy Mizelle, Gladys Knight, Gordon Chambers, La Juan Carter*, TamiaEngineer – Bill Smith, Carl Nappa, Manny Marroquin, Stan WallaceEngineer [Assisted By] – Colin Sauer, Greg Pinto, Kevin Stone (3), Rick Alvarez (2), Steve GenewickGuitar [Acoustic And Electric Guitar] – Phil HamiltonMixed By – Erik ZoblerOther [Strings Contractor] – Al BrownProducer, Arranged By, Engineer – Barry EastmondProgrammed By [Synth Programming] – Eric RehlWritten-By, Arranged By [Background Vocals Arrangement] – Gordon ChambersWritten-By, Programmed By [Keyboard And Drum Programming], Arranged By [Strings Arranged And Conducted By] – Barry J. Eastmond*
3 En Vogue Don't Let Go (Love)
Bass – Preston CrumpDrums [Live Drums] – Lil' John*Engineer – Blake Eisenman*Engineer [Assisted By] – Mike "Fresh" Wilson*Engineer, Mixed By – NealHPogue*Guitar – Martin Terry, Tommy Martin*Piano [Grand Piano] – Chanz*Producer – Organized Noize Productions*Written-By – Andrea Martin, Ivan Matias, Marqueze Ethridge, Organized Noize
4 Bone Thugs-N-Harmony Days Of Our Livez
Executive Producer – Tomica WrightMastered By – Brian "Big Bass" Gardner*Recorded By – Virgil Davis Jr.*Recorded By, Mixed By – Aaron ConnorWritten-By – Bone*Written-By [Interpolations: Tender Love / Making Love In The Rain] – J. Harris/T. Lewis*Written-By, Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Other [A&r Direction] – D.J. U-Neek*
5 Busta Rhymes Live To Regret
Engineer [Recording], Engineer [Mixed] – Rick St. HilaireProducer – D.J. Scratch*Vocals [Featured Vocals By] – Mika*Written-By – G. Spivey*, T. Smith*Written-By [Portion: Grapevyne] – Gilbert*, Hall*, Gilbert*
6 Blulight Sex Is On My MInd
Executive Producer – Tomica WrightMastered By – Brian "Big Bass" Gardner*Other [A&r Direction] – D.J. U-NeekProducer – Swoop & Bright ProductionsRecorded By, Mixed By – Aaron ConnorWritten By – C. Cook, S. Brown, S. Riley
7 Simply Red Angel (U.K. Remix)
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Dee Johnson, Sarah BrownCo-producer – Pras MichelCo-producer, Bass – Jerry "Pe-Bass" Duplessis*Engineer – Warren RikerGuitar [Additional] – Andy WrightGuitar, Rap – Wyclef*Producer – Wyclef JeanProducer [Vocals], Mixed By – Simply RedWritten-By – Carolyn Franklin, Sonny Saunders*
8 Queen Latifah Name Callin'
Engineer – Chris HiltProducer – Mark 45 King*Vocals [Additional] – Nikki DWritten-By – Dana Owens, Nichelle Strong
9 Goodie Mob Featuring Cool Breeze (2) And Backbone Angelic Wars
Engineer – Blake EisemanEngineer [Assisted By] – J. Nicholas, Mike "Fresh" Wilson*Featuring [Lead Vocals] – Backbone, Cool Breeze (2)Mixed By, Engineer [Mix] – Dexter SimmonsPiano, Organ – Skinny MiraclesProducer, Producer, Programmed By [Drums And Keyboard Programming], Mixed By – Organized Noize Productions*Vocals [Lead] – Khujo*, T-Mo*Written-By – Fred Bell*, Jamahr Williams, Organized Noize, Robert Barnett, Willie Knighton
10 Billy Lawrence Featuring MC Lyte Come On
Featuring [Rap], Written-By [Rap] – MC LyteMixed By – Carl Nappa, Delite*, Rich Trivoli*Recorded By – Chris TheisWritten-By, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Billy LawrenceWritten-By, Producer, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Darrell (Delite) Allamby*
11 Ray J Let It Go
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Rahsaan Patterson, Ray J.*, Sherree Ford-PayneBacking Vocals [Background Vocals], Handclaps – Dorian AbneyBass – Roy "Dog" Pennon*Recorded By, Engineer [Assistant] – Eugene LoRecorded By, Mixed By – Booker T. Jones IIIWritten-By – Roy PennonWritten-By, Guitar – Glenn McKinneyWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By, Drums, Keyboards, Handclaps, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals], Recorded By – Keith Crouch
12 Seal Hey Joe (Live)
Engineer [Assisted By] – Justin VickermanEngineer, Mixed By – Gregg JackmanExecutive Producer – Trevor HornWritten-By – William Roberts*
13 Da 5 Footaz The Heist
Bass – Spyda, Inc.Mixed By – Tim Anderson (4)Producer – DJ RectangleWritten-By – Amber Hopson, Danielle Hollis, Ericka Martin, Jamali Cathorn*, Kim Savage, Scott Kluesner
14 X-Man Featuring H Squad With Special Appearance By Chocolate (5) From Yo Blind Side
Executive-Producer – Chris F.U. TysonFeaturing – H SquadFeaturing [Rap] – Chocolate (5)Performer [All Instruments] – X-ManProducer – The 88X Unit*Vocals [Female Vocalist] – Cynee`Written By – A. RevisWritten-By – M. Simmons*, V. Taylor*



Music from the New Line Cinema Motion Picture Set It Off starring Jada Pinkett Smith, Queen Latifah, Vivica A. Fox & Kimberly Elise and directed by F. Gary Gray.

(P) 1996 Elektra Entertainment Group, A Divison of Warner Communications Inc. for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States.
(C) 1996 New Line Productions, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 07559-61951-26
  • Barcode (Scan): 075596195126