Various ‎– Shanti Project Collection 3

Badman Recording Co. ‎– BRCD-961
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Black Heart Procession Exit Out 7:14
2 Califone Michigan Girls 4:04
3 Sigur Rós Bíum Bíum Bambaló 6:53
4 Arab Strap We Know Where You Live 7:19
5 Kinski Semaphore (KEXP Version) 5:36
6 Sigur Rós Dánarfregnir Og Jaroafarir 4:29
7 Califone Cluck Old Hen
Mixed By – Graeme Gibson
8 Arab Strap Devil Taps 5:51
9 The Black Heart Procession Sort It Up 3:16
10 Kinski Schedule For Using Pillows And Bean Bags (KEXP Version) 10:01


A portion of the proceeds from the sale of this CD benefits Shanti (

1, 9: Written by The Black Heart Procession. Recorded at SDRL.

2: Music and words by T. Rutili. Recorded at VPRO in Amsterdam 6-18-03 for CLUB3VOOR12 in Demset Studios, Amsterdam. Recording Engineer Paul Schoenmakers / soundengineer Frank van Kleef.
7: recorded by Aadam Jacobs at Reckless Records in Chicago. Mixed by Graeme Gibson at 4 Deuces. (trad. arr. by Califone.)
Califone: Joe Adamik, Jim Becker, Ben Massarella, Tim Rutili, Matt Fields w/ Eric Johnson (Cluck Old Hen)

4, 8: written by Arab Strap

5, 10: written by Kinski 2003. Produced by 90.3 FM KEXP Seattle on February 14, 2003. Hosted by Amanda Wilde. Engineered by Tom Hall. </small>

3, 6: are from the 2001 LP Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson & Sigur Rós – "Angels Of The Universe".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 709363696126
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT05
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI A622
  • Matrix / Runout: 7818 - BRCD961 012504