Various ‎– Shenmue

Data Discs ‎– DATA002
Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered, Blue Translucent


A1 Takenobu Mitsuyoshi Shenmue - Sedge Tree (Original Version) / Shenmuu
A2 Ryuji Iuchi Shenhua - Sedge Flower (Original Version) / Shenfa
A3 Osamu Murata Encounter With Destiny / Unmeino Deai
A4 Ryuji Iuchi Christmas On Dobuita Street / Kurisumasuno Dobuitadoori
A5 Yuzo Koshiro The Sadness I Carry On My Shoulders / Seotta Kanashimito Tomoni
A6 Osamu Murata Cherry Blossom Wind Dance / Ouka Fuubu
A7 Ryuji Iuchi Daily Agony / Kunouno Hibi
B1 Ryuji Iuchi Tears Of Separation / Wakareno Namida
B2 Ryuji Iuchi Dawn / Yoake
B3 Ryuji Iuchi Snowy Scenery / Yukino Furu Fuukei
B4 Ryuji Iuchi Seperated From Yokosuka / Yoksukatono Wakare
B5 Osamu Murata Departure For Hope / Kibou Tabidachi
B6 Osamu Murata The Place Where The Sun Sets (Version 2) / Hino Ataru Bashode Baajon 2

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c)Sega
  • Licensed FromSega
  • Pressed ByGZ Media – 133198E



Comes on 180g vinyl including a lithographic print and an OBI strip around the cover.
Title on Backcover is "Shenmue Chapter 1: Yokosuka"
Shenmue 1 Original Soundtrack

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped, Side A, Variant 1): 133198E1/B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped, Side A, Variant 2): 133198E1/C
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout etched, Side A): I NEED TO DO THIS FOR MY FATHER
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped, Side B, Variant 1, 2): 133198E2/C
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped, Side B, Variant 2): 133198E2/D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout etched, Side B): DO YOU KNOW WHERE I CAN FIND SOME SAILORS?

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DATA002 Various Shenmue(LP, Album, RM) Data Discs DATA002 UK 2015 Sell This Version
DATA002 Various Shenmue(LP, Album, RM, RP, Tra) Data Discs DATA002 UK 2017 Sell This Version
DATA002 Various Shenmue(LP, Album, Ltd, RM, Blu) Data Discs DATA002 UK 2015 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 7 Reviews

Add Review



August 18, 2016
I believe the Matrix / Runout is false. It's:

Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped, Side A): 133198E1/C
Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped, Side B): 133198E2/D

Can anyone confirm? Or this is a different version not yet in Discogs?


November 19, 2015
What a beutiful release, shenmue is my all time favorite videogame and to hear the soundtrack on vinyl is just magical.


November 18, 2015
The repress of the blue translucent version can be pre-ordered through Data Discs and Mondo on Nov 20. It is estimated to ship early/mid December.


September 21, 2015
edited over 2 years ago
Wow. What a beautifully mastered and super clean pressing of such a great score. If this is what's being expected from Data Discs, I'm eagerly looking forward to what comes next.