Various ‎– Signs Of Life

Blue Room Released ‎– BR036CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

0 Koxbox Ambivalentino 1:46
1 Turban Bloc Five Million Years, They Knew....
Producer, Written-By – Gus Till
2 Juno Reactor Magnetic (Robert Leiner Dub Remix)
Producer, Written-By – Ben Watkins, Paul Jackson (6)Remix – Robert Leiner
3 Sunkings Man's Tale
Producer, Written-By – Hugh Ashton, J. Payne*, Paul N. Davies
4 Alien (6) Chupacabras
Producer, Written-By – Alastair Johnson, Howard Crisp
5 Spectral Avalon
Producer, Written-By – Jean-Loup Kehrig, Thierry Gotti
6 Liquid'z Frozen Sand
Producer, Written-By – Giovanni Campagna, Giuseppe De Bellis, Rodrigo Passannanti
7 Galaxy Open Your Heart
Producer, Written-By – Boris Blenn
8 Turban Bloc As Above So Below
Producer, Written-By – Gus Till, Mad Sheer Khan
9 Saafi Brothers The Witness
Producer, Written-By – Alex Azary, Gabriel Le Mar, Michael Kohlbecker
10 The Delta As A Child I Could Walk On The Ceiling (Dub Mix)
Producer, Written-By – Eberhard Schulz, Marcus C. Maichel, Niels Paschen

Companies, etc.



Comes in a Maltese cross digipak.

Track 0 isn't listed anywhere on the release, and can be played by rewinding track 1 on some CD players.
Track 9 is incorrectly titled "Kohlbecker" in the inside tracklist.

Track 2: ℗ 1996 Blueroom Released
Tracks 3 to 7, 9, 10: ℗ 1997 Blueroom Released

℗ 1997 Blueroom Released
© 1997 Blueroom Released

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 617936903628
  • Matrix / Runout: DISCTRONICS S BR 036 CD 01
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 6110
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L501
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8706

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BR036LP Various Signs Of Life(2xLP, Comp, TP) Blue Room Released BR036LP UK 1997 Sell This Version
BRR65003-2 Various Signs Of Life(CD, Comp) Blue Room Americas BRR65003-2 US 1997 Sell This Version
BR036LP Various Signs Of Life(2xLP, Comp) Blue Room Released BR036LP UK 1997 Sell This Version
BR036CD Various Signs Of Life(CD, Comp, Promo) Blue Room Released BR036CD UK 1997 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 8, 2009
Further exploring the outer reaches of the trance landscape, the ten-track Signs of Life compilation is an instrumental-only collection. Signs of Life sends out dance music and soundscapes for just kicking back and enjoying an electronic musical journey. Among the most spectacular tracks here are the speed synth propelled "Man's Tale" by Sunkings, the ethereal "Avalon" by Spectral which clocks in at almost 11 minutes, and the deep techno-grooved "Open Your Heart" by Galaxy. The music of India is the basis for both "Frozen Sand" by Liquid 7 and "As Above So Below" by Turban Bloc. On the former, Indian musical stylings are mixed with a galaxy of otherworldly sounds which soar over a thick beat, while on the latter Indian sounds and vocals are infused with classic Chicago house music percussion.