Various ‎– Slave To The Power - The Iron Maiden Tribute

2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Solace (3) Another Life
Bass – Rob HultzDrums – Bill "Bixby" Belford*Engineer – Eric RachelGuitar – Tommy SouthardProducer – Eric Rachel, Solace (3)Vocals – Jason (22)Written-By – Steve Harris
A2 Sebastian Bach Children Of The Damned
Bass – Larry*Drums – Anton FigGuitar [All Guitars] – Richie ScarletProducer – Michael Wagener, Sebastian BachVocals [All Vocals] – Sebastian BachWritten-By – Steve Harris
A3 Crowbar (2) Remember Tomorrow
Bass – Todd StrangeDrums – Sid MontzEngineer – Keith FalgoutGuitar – Sammy Duet*Mixed By – Keith Falgout, Kirk WindsteinVocals, Guitar – Kirk WindsteinWritten-By – Paul Di'Anno, Steve Harris
A4 Archie Bunker With John Perez Wrathchild
Bass – Wess StapletonDrums – Henry VasquezGuitar – Kevin "Shitbag" Bradford*Recorded By [8 Track Digital Recording By] – Kevin BradfordSoloist [Solos] – John Perez Of Solitude Aeturnus*Vocals – Chris BosseWritten-By – Steve Harris
A5 Dofka Powerslave
Bass – Brian MihalovichDrums – Dave Snyder (2)Guitar – Jim DofkaVocals [Vox] – Scott Edgell*Written-By – Bruce Dickinson
B1 Ian Parry And Kamelot Flight Of Icarus
Bass – Robert FinanDrums – Casey GrilloEngineer, Mixed By – Casey Grillo, Hans PietersGuitar – Thom Youngblood*Vocals, Arranged By [Additional Arrangement] – Ian ParryWritten-By – Adrian Smith (2), Bruce Dickinson
B2 Holy Mother The Trooper
Bass – Randy CovenDrums – Jim Harris (5)Guitar – Jon BivonaMixed By – Jim Harris (5), Kevin KatzProducer – Holy MotherVocals – Mike TirelliWritten-By – Steve Harris
B3 Electric Frankenstein Aces High
Bass – Dan CanzonieriDrums – Rob SefcikEngineer – Kevin LacatenaProducer – KL*, SC*Rhythm Guitar – Sal CanzonieriVocals, Lead Guitar – Steve Miller (12)Written-By – Steve Harris
B4 Wardog Purgatory
Bass, Lead Vocals – Chris CateroDrums – Eric BongiornoEngineer [Asst. Engineer] – John GrayGuitar – Paul SullivanGuitar, Lead Vocals – Tom GattisProducer, Mixed By, Engineer – Mike "Metal" Goldberg*, Nelson AyresWritten-By – Steve Harris
B5 Conquest (9) Evil That Men Do
Bass, Vocals, Harmony Vocals – Marco HietalaDrums – Tuomo LassilaGuitar – Heikki WarmaKeyboards – Pate KivinenProducer – Conquest (9), Marco HietalaRecorded By – Pekka IhalainenVocals, Harmony Vocals – Peter James GoodmanWritten-By – Adrian Smith (2), Bruce Dickinson, Steve Harris
B6 Eleventh Hour (4) Alexander The Great
Drums – Dan LaudoEngineer, Producer – Patrick LachmanGuitar, Bass – Pat Lachman*Vocals – Tim LachmanWritten-By – Steve Harris
C1 Iron Savior Running Free
Bass Guitar, Vocals – Jan-S. EckertDrums, Percussion – Thomas NackKeyboards, Vocals – Andreas KückLead Vocals, Guitar – Piet SielckProducer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Piet SielckVocals, Guitar – Kai HansenWritten-By – Paul Di'Anno, Steve Harris
C2 Error 7 Stranger In A Strange Land
Drums – Dan LaudoEngineer, Producer – Patrick LachmanGuitar, Bass, Vocals – Pat Lachman*Written-By – Adrian Smith (2)
C3 Cosmosquad (3) With Ray Alder Murders In The Rue Morgue
Bass – Barry SparksDrums – Shane GaalaasEngineer, Producer – J. Kollman*, S. Gaalaas*Guitar – Jeff KollmanVocals – Ray AlderWritten-By – Steve Harris
C4 Fates Prophecy Wasted Years
Bass – Alexandre FerreiraDrums – Sandro MunizEngineer – Rildo BaptistaGuitar – Conrad Michelucci, Paulo De Almeida*Producer, Mixed By – Paulo AnhaiaVocals – Andre Boragina*Written-By – Adrian Smith (2)
C5 Zebulon (3) Killers
Bass – Jojje BohlinDrums – Thomas Johnson (5)Guitar, Vocals – Klas MorbergLead Guitar – Håkan MorbergProducer, Engineer – Fred EstbyWritten-By – Paul Di'Anno, Steve Harris
D1 Las Cruces The Prisoner
Bass – Art "Woody" Cansino*Drums – Ben Regio MontanoEngineer – Mike T. (4)Guitar – George TrevinoProducer – John Perez, La Cruces*Vocals – Mark Zammaron*Written-By – Adrian Smith (2), Steve Harris
D2 The Quill Where Eagles Dare
Bass – Roger NilssonDrums – Jolle Atlagic*Guitar – Christian CarlssonProducer – The QuillRecorded By – Berno Paulsen*Vocals [Vox] – Magnus EkwallWritten-By – Steve Harris
D3 Solstice (2) The Prophecy
Bass – Lee NetherwoodDrums – Rick BudbyEngineer, Producer – MagsLead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Jerry BudbyRhythm Guitar [Rythm/Harmony] – Hamish Glencross, Rich Walker*Vocals [Voice] – Moz Ingram*Written-By – Dave Murray (2), Steve Harris
D4 John West & Chris Caffery Run To The Hills
Backing Vocals – Lonnie ParkBass – Jeff HowellDrums – Jeff PlateEngineer – Lonnie ParkGuitar – Chris CafferyLead Vocals – John WestMixed By – John West, Lonnie ParkWritten-By – Steve Harris
D5 Blind Dog Wrathchild
Bass, Vocals – Tobias NilssonDrums, Percussion – Thomas ElenvikGuitar – Joakim ThellMastered By – Staffan KarlssonRecorded By, Mixed By – Johan LindströmWritten-By – Steve Harris

Companies, etc.



This tribute album was neither authorized nor endorsed by the members of Iron Maiden or their management. It was, however, put together purely out of respect for and homage to the band and their music.

Layout (original version): Dan Fenton
Layout (european version): Fish

Track A1: rare track, from Killers album, recorded at Trax East Studios, South River, NJ.
Track A2: rare track, from The Number Of The Beast album, recorded at Wireworld Studio, Nashville, July 1999. Sebastian Bach appears courtesy of Atlantic.
Track A3: exclusive track, from Iron Maiden album, recorded at Festival Studios, Kenner, LA.
Track A4: exclusive track, from Killers album, 8 track digital recording.
Track A5: exclusive track, from Powerslave.

Track B1: rare track, from Piece Of Mind album, recorded and mixed at Above the C Studios, Tampa, FL. Additional mixing at Excess Studios, Rotterdam, Holland.
Track B2: exclusive track, from Piece Of Mind album, recorded at DBT Music Studios New York, June 1999.
Track B3: exclusive track, from Powerslave album, recorded 1999 at Home Brew Studio, Wayne NJ.
Track B4: rare track, from Killers album, recorded and mixed at the Saltmine, Mesa, AZ 1999.
Track B5: exclusive track, from Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son album, recorded at Baby Studios.
Track B6: rare track, from Somewhere In Time album, recorded at Studio 301, Los Angeles, CA.

Track C1: rare track, from Iron Maiden album. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Powerhouse, Hamburg, 1999.
Track C2: exclusive track, from Somewhere In Time album, recorded at Studio 301, Los Angeles, CA.
Track C3: rare track, from Killers album, recorded at Crumb Studios, Granada Hills, CA 1999. Ray Alder appears courtesy of Metal Blade Records.
Track C4: exclusive track, from Somewhere In Time album. Recorded at Orbital Studio, Sao Paulo, Brazil. Mixed at Midas Studio. Fates Prophecy appears courtesy of Megahard Records.
Track C5: exclusive track, from Killers album, recorded May 2000 in Das Boot Studios, Stockholm.

Track D1: exclusive track, from The Number Of The Beast album, recorded at Hai Tex Studios in Dallas, TX 1999.
Track D2: exclusive track, from Piece Of Mind album, recorded at Brno Studios, Malmoe, Sweden.
Track D3: exclusive track, from Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son album. Recorded at Academy Studios. Solstice (2) appears courtesy of Necropolis Records & Cthulhu Himself !
Track D4: rare track, from The Number Of The Beast album, recorded at Ultimate Music, Cortland, NY.
Track D5: vinyl exclusive bonus track, from Killers album, recorded & mixed at Malarea 51.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7277018898315
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, stamped): B390659-01 A1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, stamped): B390659-01 B1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C, stamped): B390659-02 C1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D, stamped): B390659-02 D1 MK