Various ‎– Slipstream - The Best Of British Jazz-Funk

Beggars Banquet ‎– BEGA 31
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Light Of The World London Town
Producer – Aughie Johnson*Written-By – Johnson*, Baptiste*, Bellow*, Wellington*, McKrieth*, Hinds*
A2 UK Players Girl
Producer – Chris PalmerWritten-By – J. Ross*
A3 Shakatak Feels Like The Right Time
Producer – Les McCutcheon, Nigel WrightWritten-By – W. Sharpe*
B1 Central Line You Know You Can Do It
Producer – Bob CarterWritten-By – Hinds*, Beckles*, Francis*
B2 Morrissey Mullen Slipstream
Producer – Chris PalmerWritten-By – Mullen*
B3 Hipnosis (3) Shaping Up
Producer – Hipnosis (3)Written-By – Hastings
C1 Freeez Southern Freeez
Producer – John RoccaWritten-By – Stennet*, Rocca*, Maas*
C2 Level 42 Turn It On
Producer – Mike VernonWritten-By – R. Gould*, King*, P. Gould*, Badarou*
C3 Inversions Locomoto
Producer – Chris PalmerWritten-By – S. Jeffries*
D1 Multivizion W.T.L.D.L.T.W.
Producer, Written-By – Multivizion
D2 Cayenne Roberto Who (Instrumental)
Producer – Chris PalmerWritten-By – R. Greenfield*, R. Carthy*
D3 Incognito Incognito
Producer – Jean-Paul Maunick, Paul (Tubbs)*Written-By – Maunick*, Williams*

Companies, etc.



"Four sides of dance music featuring extended versions"

© Beggars Banquet Records 1981
Distributed by WEA Records Ltd. a Warner Communications Company

Track C3 is written as "Loco-Moto" on disclabel.
Track D1 is written as "Work To Live, Don't Live To Work" on disclabel.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, A-side, hand etched): BEGA 31 A BILBO TA1PE W10
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, B-side, hand etched): BEGA 31 B F / 1 M W 4 BILBO TA1PE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, C-side, hand etched): BEGA 31 C1 W 48 BILBO TA1PE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, D-side, hand etched): BEGA 31 D1 W 39 BILBO TA1PE