Various ‎– Soma Compilation Seven

Soma Quality Recordings ‎– soma CD 22
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Chaser Blue Planet (Abacus Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – AbacusWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – Lars Sandberg, Nigel Hayes
2 E.B.E. (2) Serenity
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Lucas Rodenbush
3 Universal Principles Flyin' High (Sidewinder Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – SidewinderWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – Glenn Gibbons, Nick Peacock, Stuart McMillan
4 Mfon Rubberlegs (Studio 54 Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Studio 54Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Mfon Akpan
5 Silicone Soul Right On, Right On
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Craig Morrison, Graeme Reedie
6 Hutton Drive Push It
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Domenic Cappello
7 Maas Powers Of Ten
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Ewan Pearson
8 Gene Farris Confession
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Gene Farris
9 Soul Interactive Riddem Control
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Eric Galavis, Tony Hewitt
10 Percy X Break It Down (Cari Lekebusch Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Cari LekebuschWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – Percy X
11 Pressure Funk Pressure Theme (Marco Carola Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Marco CarolaWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – Orde Meikle, Stuart McMillan

Companies, etc.


All tracks published by Soma Music except track 7 published by Ewan Andrew Pearson and track 8 by Copyright Control.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 96122 00222 9
  • Barcode (String): 796122002229
  • Matrix / Runout: [MPO logo] SOMACD 22 @@@ 02
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L033
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1222

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country  Year
7243 5304602 6 Various Soma Compilation Seven(CD, Comp) Labels 7243 5304602 6 France 2000 Sell This Version
SOMA LP 22, soma LP 22 Various Soma Compilation Seven(2xLP, Comp) Soma Quality Recordings, Soma Quality Recordings SOMA LP 22, soma LP 22 UK 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review

June 6, 2001
edited over 17 years ago
What an amazing cd scanning the breadth and depth of somas amazing musical diversity this cd shows off some of the best Soma Artists from around the world.

Songs such as the blissed out guitars of Blue Planet remixed by sidewinders the funked up disco if rubberlegs and the inimitable Gene Farris, pure excellent. Not forgetting the harder tech-house and techno of Percy X and Slams nom de guerre Pressure Funk both remixed there excellent contemporaries Lekebusch and Carola respevtively. All in an amazing compilation that will have you queuing up to go to the clubs as well.

Buy it now if not steal off someone who has.