Various ‎– Something New To Do: The Phillip Mitchell Songbook

Kent Records ‎– CDKEND 394
CD, Compilation


1 John Edwards (3) Cold Hearted Woman
2 Mel & Tim Free For All (Winner Takes All)
3 Garland Green (You Gotta) Come Through Me
4 Ernie Shelby Carry Me
5 Sidney Joe Qualls I Don't Do This (To Every Girl I Meet)
6 Joe Simon It Be's What Way Sometime
7 Archie Bell & The Drells Archie's In Love
8 Bobby Womack Something For My Head
9 Erma Coffee You Made Me What I Am
10 J.J. Williams Gonna Have A Murder On Your Hands
11 Phillip Mitchell Little Things
12 Katie Love & The Four Shades Of Black* It Hurts So Good
13 Mary Wells If You Can't Give Her Love (Give Her Up)
14 Johnnie Taylor Starting All Over Again
15 The Staple Singers Trippin' On Your Love
16 Bobo Mr Soul* Hitch Hiking To Heartbreak Road
17 Candi Staton Here I Am Again
18 Bobby Sheen Something New To Do
19 Dorothy Moore The Only Time You Ever Say You Love Me (Is When We're Making Love)
20 Average White Band & Ben E. King A Star In The Ghetto
21 Tommie Lee That's The Way I Wanna Live My Life
22 Millie Jackson Leftovers
23 Corey Blake* How Can I Go On Without You



All tracks written by Phillip Mitchell and released between 1970 and 1977

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 29667 23942 2



Add Review



May 11, 2013
Another Quality Comp from the guys at Kent Records. The accompanying booklet also provides an abundance of information behind the tracks and the man himself.