Various ‎– Something To Believe In

Better Youth Organization ‎– BYO 004
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Nils Scratches And Needles
Bass – Chico FitDrums – Terry Lee TonerEngineer – Tom AtomLead Guitar – Karim DormeyerVocals, Rhythm Guitar – Alex Soria
A2 Rigor Mortis (4) Silent Scream
Bass – Mike KnoxDrums – Chris PrettymanEngineer – Gregory T. HeapGuitar – Robert Jo HansenVocals – Ed Envious
A3 Big Boys (2) History
Bass, Vocals – Chris GatesDrums – Fred SchultzEngineer – Gregory T. HeapGuitar, Vocals – Tim KerrVocals – Randy "Biscuit" Turner
A4 Unwanted Tanks Keep Rolling
Engineer – Scott Gibson (2)
A5 Tourists Memories
Backing Vocals, Bass – Darren Price (2)Drums – Pat Munzingo*Engineer – Gregory T. HeapGuitar – Raffie AgopianPiano – Greg KuenVocals, Guitar – Loren Isreal
A6 Kraut (2) Pyramids
Bass, Vocals – Don CowanDrums, Vocals – Jonny FeedbackEngineer – Ryk OakleyGuitar, Vocals – Doug HollandMixed By – Kraut (2), Ryk OakleyProducer – Kraut (2), Ryk OakleyVocals – Dave Gunner
A7 Youth Brigade Care
Bass – Adam SternDrums – Mark SternEngineer – Thom WilsonProducer – Thom WilsonVocals, Guitar – Shawn Stern
A8 Youth Youth Youth Domination
Bass – Paul Bishop (2)Drums – Brian McCulloughEngineer – Blair PackhamGuitar – J. Robert MallionVocals – Brian Tailor*
B1 SNFU Womanizer
Bass – Jimmy RoidDrums – Evan C. JonesEngineer – Scott Gibson (2)Guitar – Bunt*, Muc (2)Vocals – Mr. Chi Pig
B2 Personality Crisis Piss On You
Engineer – Scott Gibson (2)
B3 Channel 3 (2) Indian Summer
Bass, Vocals – Jay LansfordDrums – Matt Young (2)Engineer – Gregory T. HeapGuitar – Kim Gardener*Guitar, Vocals – Mike MagrannProducer – Jay Lansford
B4 Young Lions In A Field
Bass, Vocals – Chris GenestDrums – Steve KurzellEngineer – Tom AtomGuitar – Mike McCordy
B5 Zeroption Realpolitik
Engineer – Blair Packham
B6 D.O.A. (2) Tits On The Beach
Bass – Wimpy RoyDrums – DimwitEngineer – Thom WilsonGuitar – Dave GreggProducer – Thom WilsonVocals – Joey Keighley
B7 7 Seconds Out Of Touch
Bass – Steve YouthDrums – Troy MowatEngineer – Gregory T. HeapGuitar – Dan PozniakVocals – Kevin Seconds
B8 Stretch Marks Foreign Policy
Engineer – Gregory T. Heap

Companies, etc.


  • Cover, Artwork [Insert]Mark Stern
  • Mastered ByRS*
  • Mixed ByThom Wilson (tracks: A1 to A5, A6 to A8, B1 to B8)
  • ProducerThe BYO (tracks: A1 to A5, A8, B1, B2, B4, B5, B7, B8)


Includes a 22 1/4 x 16 3/4 lyric insert.

Grey (inside) UK card stock as opposed to white (inside) US card stock, slightly glossier than US version on the exterior. Different matrix inscriptions. White labels with pink logo and black text. Darker cover print.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, etched): BYO-004 A1 A PORKY PRIME CUT MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, etched): BYO-004 B1 A PORKY PRIME CUT MPO
  • Rights Society: ASCAP