Various ‎– Songs For Tibet: The Art Of Peace (Wisdom. Action. Freedom.)

The Art Of Peace Foundation ‎– TRCP 42-43
2 × CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-01 Imogen Heap Hide & Seek 2
Producer, Engineer, Mixed By, Programmed By, Instruments, Vocals, Written-By – Imogen Heap
1-02 Sting Send Your Love (Art Of Peace Remix)
Guitar – Jorge StrunzMusic By, Lyrics By – StingRemix – Alex Gibson (2), Rupert HineRemix [Assisted By] – Kevin Mills
1-03 Alanis Morissette Versions Of Violence (Recorded In Dressing Room In Cologne, Germany)
Acoustic Guitar – David Levita, Jason OrmeBass – Cedric LemoyneKeyboards, Harmonium, Recorded By, Mixed By – Vincent Jones*Shaker, Percussion [Pail] – Victor IndrizzoWritten-By – Guy SigsworthWritten-By, Lyrics By – Alanis Morissette
1-04 John Mayer Belief
Mixed By – Dave O'DonnellProducer, Engineer – Chad FranscoviakProducer, Written-By – John Mayer
1-05 Regina Spektor Better (Piano & Voice)
Co-producer, Written-By – Regina SpektorProducer, Engineer, Mixed By – David Kahne
1-06 Moby We Are All Made Of Stars (2008)
Backing Vocals – Cherle Montalvo, Laura Dawn, Luci Butler, Perl LyonsDrums – Aaron Brooks*Guitar, Bass, Vocals, Piano, Written-By, Producer, Recorded By, Engineer – MobyRemix – Adam Hawkins
1-07 Damien Rice & The Cheshire Project Making Noise
Choir [Live], Percussion – Bill James (8), Debbie Bedil, Eddie Barbanel, Elizabeth McCurry, Ila Halby, Judi Moscariello, Kate Antone, Laura Davis (4), Madison Collins, Merissa Wolf, Mike Randa, Oz Estrin, Phoebe Faircloth, Rebecca GellerChoir [Overdubs] – Jessica Soleil, Tanya Fairfoot, Vanessa Nigro, Will HalbyChoir [Overdubs], Mixed By [Helper] – Dominique DauweChoir [Overdubs], Recorded By [Additional] – Joel ShearerMixed By [Assisted By] – Tom SyrowskiMixed By [Helper] – Aras Baskauskas, Mia MaestroProducer – Rupert HineRecorded By [Additional], Producer, Written-By – Damien RiceRecorded By, Mixed By – Alex Gibson (2)Written-By – The Cheshire Project
1-08 Vanessa Carlton More Than This (Campfire Take)
Engineer [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Mike HougeEngineer, Mixed By – Alex Gibson (2)Guitar – Mike BeaucheminProducer – Rupert HineVocals, Piano, Written-By – Vanessa Carlton
1-09 Duncan Sheik Nothing Fades (Kosen Rufu Version)
Instruments, Words By, Music By – Duncan SheikMixed By, Engineer – Michael Tudor
1-10 Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds Where Are You Going? (Live In Barcelona)
Engineer – Jeff Thomas, Thomas LyonMixed By – Bob ClearmountainMixed By [Assisted By] – Brandon DuncanMusician – Dave Matthews, Tim ReynoldsWritten-By – David J. Matthews*
2-01 Suzanne Vega Song Of Sand (Great City Version)
Mixed By – Bob ClearmountainMixed By [Assisted By] – brandon duncanPiano, Keyboards – Rupert HineRecorded By – Britt MyersVocals, Guitar, Written-By – Suzanne Vega
2-02 Garbage All The Good In This Life
Mixed By – Butch VigProducer, Written-By – Garbage
2-03 Rush Hope (Live For The Art Of Peace)
Performer – RushPerformer, Written-By – Alex LifesonRecorded By, Mixed By – Richard Chycki
2-04 Jonatha Brooke Madonna On The Curb (Peace Mix)
Engineer [Assisted By] – Hiram Bullock, Rick KwanEngineer [Second] – Brian MontgomeryEngineer [Second], Edited By [Pro Tools] – Brandon DuncanExecutive-Producer – Nora Guthrie, Patrick RainsLyrics By – Woody GuthrieProducer, Music By – Jonatha BrookeProducer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Bob ClearmountainRecorded By – Ben Wittman
2-05 Joan Armatrading In These Times (The Concord Mix)
Instruments, Vocals, Producer, Written-By – Joan ArmatradingMixed By – Graham Dickson
2-06 Teitur All My Mistakes
Arranged By [Choir] – Tróndur BogasonBass – Mikael BlakConductor – Sunleif RasmussenFeaturing, Choir – TariraMixed By, Edited By – Valgeir Sigurdsson*Recorded By [Choir And Bass] – Finnur HansenRecorded By [Vocal] – Thomas VangVocals, Producer, Written-By – Teitur LassenWritten By – Alex EjsmontWritten-By – Jeff Cohen (3)
2-07 Jackson Browne Alive In The World
Recorded By, Mixed By – Paul DieterVocals, Instruments, Written-By – Jackson Browne
2-08 Ben Harper Better Way (Live In Six-Fours-Les-Plage)
Bass, Vocals – Juan NelsonDrums, Vocals – Oliver CharlesGuitar, Vocals – Michael WardGuitar, Vocals, Written-By – Ben HarperKeyboards, Vocals – Jason YatesMixed By – Chris KressPercussion, Vocals – Leon MobleyRecorded By, Mixed By – James Shaw
2-09 Rupert Hine The Heart Of The Matter (Underlying Mix)
Bass, Guitar – Karl HydeDrum Programming, Keyboards – Rick SmithLyrics By – Jeannette-Therese Obstoj*Piano, Keyboards, Vocals, Producer, Music By – Rupert HineRecorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Stephen W. Tayler
2-10 Underworld To Heal (And Restore Broken Bodies)
Performer – UnderworldProducer – Rick Smith
2-11 Akihito Nanba* My Heart Feels So Free (Peace On Earth Version)

Companies, etc.



Track 2-11 is a bonus track track for Japan.
It is a cover version of a song by the Japanese band Hi-Standard.