Various ‎– Sonic Groove Defined

Instinct Records ‎– INS583-2
CD, Mixed


1 Force Legato System V.01
2 Blake Baxter Sexuality
3 Kevin Saunderson Powerbass
4 Marduk (2) Space Cake
5 Adam X Broken Windows
6 Frankie Bones All The Way Home
7 Reade Truth After It's Gone
8 Miss Dinky* Lazed In U
9 Polaris Deggman
10 Chris Jackson Do It Again
11 Reade Truth Shock Tone
12 Adam X Snapped
13 Distorted Waves Of Ohm Warhead
14 Justin Berkovi Punchbag
15 Polaris Advertising
16 Directional Force Parameter
17 X-Heart Blizzard
18 Casey Hogan Tonka
19 Frankie Bones Come Out To Play
20 Adam X Audio Imagery Pt. 2
21 Abe Duque Stupid


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 20841 05832 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0720841058328



Add Review



February 1, 2016
Arguably one of the best DJ mixes I have ever heard. When I asked Heather about it she said they all just hung out and rotated who was mixing based on feeling and the sound of the prior mixer. With that you are given a seamless set of acute fades which really aim to highlight each individual track. The emphasis of the mixing is on finding harmonious tunes that transition with ease from the prior and establish a pathway to the next. A better collection of tracks could not be complied. The label put out so many great tunes that are not featured here but this mix accurately represents the intelligence and vibe the label sought to represent.