Various ‎– Soul Power - Funky Kingston 2 - Reggae Dance Floor Grooves 1968 - 74

Trojan Records ‎– TJDDV263
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Shark Wilson & The Basement Heaters Make It Reggae 3:13
A2 The Chosen Few Funky Buttercup 2:49
A3 Nicky Thomas Soul Power 3:03
A4 The Cimarons Wicky Wacky 2:38
A5 Horace Faith Spinning Wheel 2:13
B1 James Brown Do It 2:00
B2 Jamaica Jam* Sticky Fingers 2:53
B3 Annetta Jackson Meditation 3:30
B4 The Chequers Get Up, Stand Up 6:55
B5 Mike Dorane - The Cimarons Penguin Funk 2:57
C1 Zap Pow Funking Skank 3:02
C2 Tinga Stewart The Message 2:55
C3 Bunny Scott - Lee Perry Kinky Fly 2:43
C4 The Studio Sound Give Me Some More 4:14
C5 The Aquarians (2) Medusa Parts 1 & 2 4:44
D1 Hopeton Lewis Express Yourself 2:33
D2 Alton Ellis It's Your Thing 2:58
D3 Matumbi (I Can't Get Enough Of That) Reggae Stuff 3:00
D4 Greyhound (4) The Change 6:02
D5 The Chosen Few Shaft 3:38


Rear of sleeve has sticker that states, "Due to unforeseen circumstances 'Keep Steppin' by The Cimarons has been replaced with 'Wicky Wacky' by the same artist and is now Track 4 on Disc 1 side 1."
Other errors; Track listing on sleeve is incorrect. Labels on discs are incorrect.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 050159 926312