Various ‎– Soul Slabs Vol. 1

Colemine Records ‎– CLMN 12016
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, Red Translucent


A1 Jungle Fire Comencemos 2:24
A2 The Droptones Dont Get Caught 4:26
A3 The Rugged Nuggets Yo Todo Tu Yo 3:00
A4 Dojo Cuts You Make Lovin' Real Easy 3:44
A5 Ikebe Shakedown Hard Steppin' 3:04
A6 On The Spot Trio Suction 3:35
B1 Monophonics Like Yesterday 4:12
B2 Los Sospechos Jano's Revenge 2:13
B3 The Jive Turkeys The Reggie 2:54
B4 Fat Night Things You Do 3:31
B5 Alan Evans Trio Authoritay 3:25
B6 The Grease Traps Street Sweeper 3:45
C1 Gene Washington (2) & The Ironsides Next To You 3:36
C2 The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble City Heights 3:44
C3 The Kris Lager Band Money & Loneliness 4:20
C4 In Motion Collective Jesse's Jing 3:52
C5 Orgone Do What You Came To Do 4:47
D1 Durand Jones & The Indications Smiles 3:49
D2 Leroi Conroy Remember When? 4:33
D3 Soul Scratch Pacified 3:20
D4 Ephemerals Things 4:30
D5 The Gripsweats Ziggy's Walk 4:02

Companies, etc.



Record Store Day 2017 release, limited to 2000 copies worldwide.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scan): 659123080019
  • Barcode (Text): 6 59123 08001 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, hand-etched): CLMN-12016-A dP #2 WMM
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, hand-etched): CLMN-12016-B dP #2 WMM
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, hand-etched): CLMN-12016-C dP #2 WMM
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, hand-etched): CLMN-12016-D dP #2 WMM


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 27, 2017

Great collection of obscure songs you won't normally find while digging, at least in decent condition. A must have for an collector of great music. From drums to soul filled vocals, grab it while its hot!