Various ‎– Soul Story

Suzy ‎– MIDI 68003, Midi ‎– MID 68 003
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Wilson Pickett Land Of 1000 Dances 3:04
A2 Percy Sledge When A Man Loves A Woman 2:55
A3 Clarence Carter Bad News 2:55
A4 Clarence Carter Funky Fever 2:48
A5 Lou Johnson Rock Me Baby 2:13
A6 Sweet Inspiration* Shut Up 1:58
B1 Ike & Tina Turner Good Times 2:35
B2 Jan Jan* It's A Man's, Man's World 3:59
B3 Booker T. & The MG's* Get Ready 2:45
B4 Sam & Dave I Take What I Want 2:17
B5 Arthur Conley Run On 2:07
B6 Aretha Franklin Chain Of Fools 2:45
C1 Otis Redding Fa Fa Fa Fa 2:37
C2 King Curtis The Weight 2:48
C3 R.B. Greaves This Is Soul 2:30
C4 Lou Johnson People In Love 2:37
C5 Jan Jan* Dirty Red 2:17
C6 The Dynamics Ain't No Love At All 2:10
D1 Salomon Burke* Detroit City 2:54
D2 Arthur Conley I Got A Feeling 2:20
D3 The Dynamics Murder In The First Degra 3:01
D4 Jan Jan* Jan Jan 2:57
D5 King Curtis Harper Valley PTA 2:34
D6 Ike & Tina Turner Tell The Truth 2:20

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed ByJugoton – ULS 622
  • Pressed ByJugoton – ULS 623


Comes in a agatefold sleeve.

Optimised for listening on turntable with the record changer, so that on the first record are side A and side D, while on the record 2 are side B and side C

Artist for tracks B2, C2 and D4 is incorrectly presented as "Jan Jan"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (record 1 side A (side 1) runout area): ULS-622-1 210580 SB
  • Matrix / Runout (record 1 side B (side 4) runout area): ULS-622-2 210580 SB
  • Matrix / Runout (record 2 side A (side 2) runout area): ULS-623-1 270580 SB
  • Matrix / Runout (record 2 side B (side 3) runout area): ULS-623-2 230580 SB

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MID 68 003 Various Soul Story(2xLP, Comp) Midi MID 68 003 Germany Unknown Sell This Version