Various ‎– Soul Train Hits That Made It Happen

Adam VIII Ltd. ‎– AVIII 8005
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Curtis Mayfield Superfly
A2 Timmy Thomas Why Can't We Live Together
A3 Joe Tex I Gotcha
A4 The Independents Leaving Me
A5 Dennis Coffey* Scorpio
A6 Billy Paul Me And Mrs. Jones
A7 Archie Bell & The Drells Dance To Your Music
A8 Candy Station* Do It In The Name Of Love
A9 Joe Simon Step By Step
A10 Barbara Mason Give Me Your Love
B1 Four Tops Keeper Of The Castle
B2 The Dells Give Your Baby A Standing Ovation
B3 Curtis Mayfield Freddie's Dead
B4 Al Green Guilty
B5 The O'Jays Backstabbers
B6 The Main Ingredient Everybody Plays The Fool
B7 Cornelius Brothers & Sister Rose Treat Her Like A Lady
B8 Brighter Side Of Darkness Love Jones
B9 Cymande The Message
B10 James Brown Good Foot


Teal (green) label pressing (see images).

Tracks on Cover in wrong order.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 24, 2014
My grandmother had this on 8 track back when I was a kid. I used to LOVE this compilation. A true slice of early 70s soul.
One thing that I will note here is that the track list does not match the actual songs on the record. Click on more images to see the true track listing (has a photo of the actual album).

I remember my favorites being Good Foot by James Brown, Keeper of the Castle by Four Tops, and Scorpio by Dennis Coffey (which pops up in hip hop from time to time)


December 3, 2012
I'll be adding a red label variation soon.
Any idea how many there are?