Various ‎– Sound Box 2.0

Kiasma ‎– 1999
CD, CD-ROM, Multimedia


1 Mathew Adkins Mapping
2 Marc Ainger Shatter
3 Pierre-André Arcand & Jocelyn Robert & Martin Meilleur & Christof Migone & Diane Landry & Chantal Dumas & David Michaud La Semaine Avatarienne
4 Christian Banasik ...Letzte Gebärde Offener Münder
5 Steve Bradley Wire Music
6 Kristine Burns Garlands: Somewhere...
7 Warren Burt La Strega Bianca Della Luna II
8 Lelio Camilleri Bossa No Chance
9 Guto Caminhoto Paisagens Londrinenses 1
10 Crawling With Tarts End Loop Haiku
11 Yves Daoust Impromptu
12 Francis Dhomont En Cuerdas
13 Paul Dibley Thalis
14 Douglas Doherty Pacific 462
15 Kui Dong Flying Apples
16 Frank Ekeberg Ebb
17 Fon Sciatic
18 Howard J. Fredrics* The Raven’s Kiss
19 Diego Garro Peacekeepers
20 Thomas Gerwin Kurzgeschichten
21 Joseph Hyde Vox Mecanix
22 Keiichi Kitahara Condensed Cloth
23 Claire Laronde Nouvelle
24 Elaine Lillios Arturo
25 Doug Michael Extensions #2
26 Dennis Miller Vantage Point
27 Ed Osborn Language Master (Early Years)
28 Alistair Riddell Steam Land
29 Riccardo Santoboni Rituals
30 Claude Schryer Entre Ici Et Là: Croyance
31 Jarmo Sermilä But I Didn’t Know It Was Spring
32 Rodrigo Sigal Babel
33 Johannes S. Sistermanns Auf Blau Zugehen: Berlin, Raumgehen
34 Pete Stollery Onset/Offset
35 Benjamin Thigpen Step, Under
36 Jacques Tremblay Hérésie Ou LesBas-Reliefs Du Dogme
37 Hans Tutschku Extrémités Lointaines
38 Mario Verandi Figuras Flamencas
39 Dajuin Yao Garden Of Memories
40 Sean Paul Zitello & Peter Valsamis The Boil & The Poultry Chef’s Desire



Sound Box 2.0 is an international collection of sound art and electronic works, which contained presentation of the sonic works and was presented over the internet during Spring and Summer of 1999. The project was curated by composer, sound artist Petri Kuljuntausta, and the multimedia presentation of the sonic works was designed by Aki Kivelä (Wizbang).

Sound Box 2.0 followed the success of the first version, Sound Box 1.0, which was the the first public art project of Kiasma, Museum Of Contemporary Art, Helsinki, as the project was open over the internet few weeks before the actual opening of the new museum building in Spring 1998.

The Sound Box 2.0 CD-rom is identical copy of the net project. The CD-rom was printed for archive use of Kiasma and it was originally distributed only for the participating artists.