Various ‎– Sound Explosion

Ronco ‎– R-1976
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Silver Convention Fly Robin Fly
A2 Hot Chocolate You Sexy Thing
A3 Abba S.O.S.
A4 Michael Murphy* Wildfire
A5 Faith, Hope & Charity To Each His Own
A6 David Geddes Run Joey Run
A7 Outlaws There Goes Another Love Song
A8 Austin Roberts Rocky
A9 Frankie Valli Swearin' To God
A10 Melissa Manchester Midnight Blue
B1 Barry Manilow Could It Be Magic
B2 Jigsaw (3) Sky High
B3 KC & The Sunshine Band Get Down Tonight
B4 Gwen McCrae Rockin' Chair
B5 Katfish (2) Dear Prudence
B6 Ambrosia (2) Holdin' On To Yesterday
B7 Ray Barretto Guarare
B8 Phoebe Snow Poetry Man
B9 Pure Prairie League Amie
B10 Neil Sedaka Laughter In The Rain

Companies, etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): E4RS-0075
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): E4RS-0076
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A stamped): E4 RS 0075 1 I A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B stamped): E4RS 0076 2 I A1

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
R-1976-1 Various Sound Explosion(LP, Comp) Ronco R-1976-1 US 1975 Sell This Version
R8T-1976 Various Sound Explosion(8-Trk, Album, Comp) Ronco R8T-1976 US 1976 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 12, 2016

The audio quality actually isn't too bad on this LP, although to squeeze in 10 songs per side, many of the tracks were edited or faded out early.