Various ‎– Sound Of The Pirates

Locked On ‎– LOXLP136
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Azzido Da Bass Dooms Night (Timo Maas Remix)
Remix [Remixed By] – Andy Bolleshon, Martin Buttrich, Timo Maas
A2 Artful Dodger & Romina Johnson Movin' Too Fast (Zed Bias Remix)
Remix [Additional] – D. Jones*
B1 Roy Davis Jr* Gabriel (Large Joints Remix)
Lead Vocals, Vocals [Background] – Peven EverettRemix, Producer [Additional Production] – Large Joints
B2 Suburban Lick Here Comes The Lick
C1 Basement Jaxx You Can't Stop Me (Stephen Emanuel Remix)
Backing Vocals – Cassie WatsonRemix, Producer [Additional Production] – Stephen Emanuel*Vocals – Yvonne John-Lewis
C2 Zed Bias Neighbourhood (Zed Bias 2K Vocal Mix)
Vocals – Nicky Prince
D1 Wookie Down On Me
Composed By – Chue*Producer [Produced By] – Wookie
D2 Nu Birth* Can't Stop (Asylum Bass Drop Mix)
Producer [Produced By] – Nu Birth*Remix – The AsylumVocals – Chanell Walker

Companies, etc.



DJ friendly double pack 33 RPM.

The garage sound of UK pirate radio.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 634904013615
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Runout Hand Etchings): LOX LP 136 A² DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Runout Hand Etchings): LOXLP 136 B² DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (C-Side Runout Hand Etchings): LOXLP 136 C² DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (D-Side Runout Hand Etchings): LOXLP 136 D¹ DAMONT

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LOXCD136 Zed Bias Sound Of The Pirates(CD, Mixed) Locked On LOXCD136 UK 2000 Sell This Version
LOXCDE136 Zed Bias Sound Of The Pirates(CD, Mixed) Locked On LOXCDE136 UK 2000 Sell This Version
ADDCD065 Zed Bias Sound Of The Pirates(CD, Mixed) Velocity ADDCD065 Australia 2000 Sell This Version
LOXLP 136 DJ Various Sound Of The Pirates(2x12", Comp, Promo, W/Lbl) Locked On LOXLP 136 DJ UK 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 26, 2007
edited over 10 years ago
What an amazing double pack, i remember purchasing this from the home of ''locked on'' in Holloway, London on white label, and its still superb to this day when i play the tracks off it. Capturing the essence of uk garage from the era of 1999-2000. Nearly every tune on here was smashed in the clubs down in London, with the big crowd pleasers like Azzido Da Bass, Wookie, Zed Bias & Roy Davis Jr. getting the clubbers spine tingling and uncoordinated shout of ''RRRREEEEWWINND'' were throw at me!! The creme of the collection for me personally is Roy Davis Jr. - Gabriel (Large Joints Remix) which was only available on this release. Really words cant express how i feel about this track its one of my all time greats (the live garage original version that is) and some how by a miracle the Large Joints productions team just made a true classic even better, by now creating a remix just as good as the original...oh the choices of which to play!!! Having a heavy deep bassline, slightly down tempo to the original, yet still keeping the euphoric well balanced vocals of the original. I just love it and only purchased this pack for that single tune!!! To any garage head out there who was unlucky enough to miss out on the original press of each tune on here, U NEED THIS COMPILATION!!! It like spinnin' gold in a double pack!!!