Various ‎– Sounds Blasts! EP2

Sounds (9) ‎– BLASTS! 2
Vinyl, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sonic Youth Silver Rocket (Take 6)
Written-By – Sonic Youth
A2 Prong Your Fear
Written-By – Kirkland*, Parsons*, Victor*
B1 Pailhead Don't Stand In Line
Written-By – Pailhead
B2 Thin White Rope Munich Eunich
Producer – Paul McKenna, Thin White RopeWritten-By – Kyser*

Companies, etc.



[A1] Recorded live on location in New York for The Southbank Show. Published by My Ears! My Ears! © Blast First/Windmill Lane Productions 1988
[A2] ℗&© Spigot Publishing 1988. This Prong track is a different recording to the one that appeared on their 1989 album "Beg to Differ".
[B1] Published by Southern Souns © Spurburn BMI 1988
[B2] Published by Bug Music/Warner Bros Music Ltd. ℗ 1988 Frontier Records © 1988 Demon Records Ltd

Free with the March 18, 1989 issue of Sounds.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 1): BLASTS / EP 2 A1X Penthouse MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 1): BLASTS / Penthouse / EP 2 B1X MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 2): Penthouse MPO BLASTS / EP 2 A¹
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 2): MPO BLASTS / Penthouse / EP 2 B¹x
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout variant 3): Penthouse MPO BLASTS / EP 2 A¹
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout variant 3): MPO BLASTS / Penthouse / EP 2 B¹


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



May 31, 2012
For me, from the perspective of a Prong fan, this has to be the definitive version of Your Fear, it really got hold of me from the first time I heard it & I remember being so dissapointed with the version on the album, it seems weak in comparison - in fact I find the production on Beg To Differ dissapointing generally, especially after hearing some of the tracks live before the album was released (bur thats another review). If they ever put out a compilation album this version of this track should be on it.