Various ‎– Sounds Of The Windy City

Nite Life Collective ‎– NLC001
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Glenn Underground Presents Strictly Jaz Unit Chica Soul
A2 Brian Harden Tour De Chi
B1 Paul Johnson Dreams Fade Away
B2 Moon Man Moon Age
Producer, Mixed By – Boo Williams
B3 BMC Bmc's Groove
Producer, Mixed By – Brian McCall
C1 Wavelength (2) Sine
Written-By, Producer – Brian Harden, Ellery Cowles
C2 Vick Lavender Wish
D1 Auheer Harr Get Down
D2 BMC Electro Lights
Producer, Mixed By – Brian McCall
D3 Paul Johnson The Sweetest One

Companies, etc.


  • Mastered ByCA*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 54899 30011 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): NLC-001-A CA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): NLC-001-B CA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C): NLC-001-C CA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D): NLC-001-D CA
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



November 25, 2008

This is a compilation that's worth getting for the Vick Lavender and to a slightly lesser extent, the Moon Man (Boo Williams) tracks; these aren't available on separate releases in their own right. Vick Lavender delivers some pure Chi-Town deep house and Boo is right up there doing what he does best. For me personally, these are the only two stand out tracks from the whole of the compilation; others lean more towards straight-forward club orientated house.