Various ‎– Sounds Trad

World Record Club ‎– R-05428
Sounds (5) – Trad
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Club Edition


A1 The Clyde Valley Stompers When The Saints Go Marching In
A2 The Alex Welsh Band* Hard Hearted Hannah
A3 Ken Colyer's Jazzmen featuring Ken Colyer Dinah
A4 Chris Barber & His Jazz Band* New Orleans Blues
A5 Alan Elsdon & His Jazz Band Twelth Street Rag
A5 The Clyde Valley Stompers Bill Bailey Won't You Please Come Home
A7 Ken Colyer's Jazzmen Swanee River
B1 Ottilie Patterson with Chris Barber & His Jazz Band* St. Louis Blues
B2 George Melly with Mick Mulligan & His Band Waiting For A Train
B3 Chris Barber & His Jazz Band* Bobby Shaftoe
B4 The Clyde Valley Stompers Pearly Gates
B5 Ken Colyer's Jazzmen Oh! You Beautiful Doll
B6 George Melly with Mick Mulligan & His Band My Canary Has Circles Under His Eyes
B7 Ken Colyer's Jazzmen Featuring Mac Duncan All Of Me


℗ 1958, A-1,3,6,7, B-4,5,7 ℗ 1960, A-4,B-3 ℗ 1962, A-5 ℗ 1956, B-2 Pre 1956, A-2,B-1

A DECCA recording, released for its members in Australia by World Record Club.

c1979 Australian WRC pressing [the series was released in 1978 in the UK], sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MOR 12 Various Sounds Trad(LP, Comp) Decca MOR 12 UK 1978 Sell This Version
C 05428 Various Sounds Trad(Cass, Album, Comp, Club) World Cassette Club C 05428 Australia 1979 Sell This Version