Various ‎– Soweto

Rough Trade ‎– ROUGH 37
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 New Lucky Boys Jane
Composed By – Wilson Ngobo
A2 Kid Bera-Bera And Mister King Jerroo Katanga Country
Backing Band [Group] – The BamalangabisComposed By – Kingzer 'R' Nkabinde
A3 Unknown Artist Nobamba
A4 Willy Khuno Wilburforce
Accordion – Willy KhunoBacking Band [Group] – The BamalangabisComposed By – Lucas Lesbesi
A5 S. Tshabalala Bonakele
Backing Band [Group] – The Bamalangabis
A6 Steven Phiri Saulsville
Backing Band [Group] – The BamalangabisBass – Saul MalapaneSaxophone – Steven Phiri
A7 The New Lucky Boys* Indoda
Composed By – Simon Ngubane
B1 Steven Phiri Malangabi D-One
Backing Band [Group] – The Bamalangabis
B2 S. Tshabalala Ukwenza Kwendoda
Backing Band [Group] – The Bamalangabis
B3 John Motha Zulu Boy
Backing Vocals – Abafana Bamalangabi, Isivungu-Vungu
B4 Unknown Artist Queen Shikwambani
B5 Elfas Zondi Umkumbani
Backing Band [Group] – The BamalangabisComposed By – Elfas Zondi
B6 Saul Malapane And Mister King Jerroo Here We Come
Backing Vocals – Abafana BamalangabiComposed By – Saul Malapane
B7 A.M'Kosane Amaswati Special
Backing Band [Group] – The Bamalangabis

Companies, etc.



© Copyright Control
℗ Rough Trade Records
Tracks selected with the assistance of Burkhardt Seiler.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): ROUGH 37 A//1▽420 T
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): ROUGH 37 A//2▽42 0 T

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ROUGH 37-45 Various Soweto(LP, Comp) Rough Trade ROUGH 37-45 Portugal 1982 Sell This Version
Zensor 05 Various Soweto(LP, Comp) Zensor Zensor 05 Germany 1982 Sell This Version
43 210 L Various Soweto(LP, Comp) Nuevos Medios 43 210 L Spain 1986 Sell This Version
RTL-28 Various Soweto(LP, Comp) Rough Trade RTL-28 Japan 1983 Sell This Version