Various ‎– Splinter Five

Paper Recordings ‎– PAPLP017
Splinter (2) – Five
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Harlem Zip Code Club Triad
Arranged By, Producer, Written-By – Merlin Garnett, Tony FreeDrums – Larry KurtisTrumpet – Don Harris
A2 Crazy Penis Give It Up (Laid Vocal Mix)
Bass [Re-production] – Martin Von SchmalenseeGuitar [Re-production] – Sami SirviöProducer – Crazy PenisRemix – Johan Emmoth, John Andersson, LaidVocals, Written-By – Danielle MooreWritten-By, Keyboards, Guitar, Horns, Bass, Vocals [Additional] – Jim Baron*Written-By, Keyboards, Guitar, Horns, Bass, Vocals [Additional], Engineer – Chris Todd
B1 Reset Gasflap
Written-By, Producer – Eastwick*, Garnett*, Hollway*
B2 Tony Senghore Feat. Freeda What Is It / What It Is It (Tony Senghore's Horehaus Vocal)
Music By, Lyrics By – Tony SenghoreVocals – Frida Engman
C1 Dealer's Choice New York City
C2 Future Rhythm Foundation Passing Through
Written-By, Producer, Engineer – Glenn*, Scoper, Timmy*
D1 Keyboy Viva Blue (De-pressed Mix)
Remix – Martin VenetjokiWritten-By, Arranged By – Audun Humberset, Stig H Vaage*, Ørjan Øyre
D2 Reset Runaway Dub (Del-5 Northwest Coast Mix)
Remix – Del 5Written-By – Eastwick*, Askey*, Garnett*, Hollway*


Cover has the title as "Splinter" whereas spine and labels have it as "Splinter Five".

A2 remixed and re-produced at DHS Studios, Stockholm.
B1 recorded in Fiji.
Credits on label for C1 are obviously wrong since they mention PAP081, which artist is not featured here.
C2 mentions Future Rhythm Foundation as consisting of Dave Stewart, Paul McCartney & DJ Mark Bell.
D2 remixed at Container Studios, Stockholm

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PAPCD017, papcd017 Various Splinter Five(CD, Comp + CD, Comp, Mixed) Paper Recordings, Paper Recordings PAPCD017, papcd017 UK 2002 Sell This Version