Various ‎– Subway Salsa: The Montuno Records Story

Vampi Soul ‎– VAMPI 128
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Tambo Coco My My 3:35
A2 Yambu* Caballo 5:14
A3 Zaperoko No Quedo Ni El Gato 6:08
A4 Manny Oquendo & Libre Que Humanidad 7:28
B1 Son De La Loma Mariana 5:16
B2 Son Primero El Avance 6:16
B3 Scorpio* Ensem'... Ensem'... 5:49
B4 Tambo Muneco 4:41
C1 Yambú Vecindad 5:12
C2 Batacumbele La Tia 7:28
C3 Airto Moreira Aqui Se Puede 3:32
C4 Totico Y Sus Rumberos What's Your Name 4:46
D1 Son De La Loma Y Yo Ganga 4:07
D2 Zaperoko Bailare 5:29
D3 Manny Oquendo & Libre Bailala Pronto 8:30
D4 Lou Perez Y Su Charanga Bon Bon De Chocolate 2:32
E1 Manny Oquendo & Libre Estoy Como Nunca 5:53
E2 Bongo-Logic Corta La Cana 6:38
E3 Skah Shah # 1 A Sandy 6:11
E4 Son De La Loma Monte Tiene Garabato 2:59
F1 Zaperoko Zaperockero 5:22
F2 Son De La Loma Songo Y Guantanamo 5:07
F3 Tambo Mientras Yo Viva 5:00
F4 Son Primero Pido Que Lo Toque 6:58

Companies, etc.


Sticker on the front says "Made in Germany." Other information on the front cover, aside from the title listed above is as follows: Record Mart; Tambo; Yambu; Son De La Loma; Totico y Sus Rumberos; Zaperoko Libre; Son Primero; Batacumbele; Airto; Lou Perez; Scorpio; Skah Shah #1. There is also another graphic on the front for "Montuno," making it look like it is a split label release.

The back cover contains significant text repeating all that which appears on the front, along with: a detailed story of Record Mart, a music store in the Times Square station in Manhattan; a listing of all the artists and song titles, broken down as LP 1, Side A, LP 1, Side B, LP 2, Side A, etc. (as opposed to the listing above; and credits for the compilation.

The bottom back cover also notes "(P) Montuno Records/Sunflower Entertainment. This compilation (P) and (C) 2011 Distrolux, SL"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 435008 862350

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All