Various ‎– Sun: The Roots Of Rock: Volume 1: Catalyst

Charly Records ‎– 30-CH38
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Howlin' Wolf Highway Man
Drums – Willie SteeleGuitar – Willie Johnson (4)Piano – Albert Williams (2)Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica – Chester Burnett
A2 Sleepy John Estes Registration Day
Harmonica – Lee Crisp
A3 Rosco Gordon T-Model Boogie
Drums – John DaleySaxophone – Willie Sims, Willie Wilkes
A4 Junior Parker* Mystery Train
A5 Jimmy DeBerry Take A Little Chance
Drums – Raymond Jones (3)
A6 Smokey Joe Baugh* The Signifying Monkey
Drums – Clyde LeoppardGuitar – Buddy HolobaughSteel Guitar – Stan Kesler
A7 Jerry Lee Lewis Hello Hello Baby
Drums – James Van Eaton*Guitar – Roland Janes
A8 Billy Adams (13) Reconsider Baby
Bass – Jesse CarterDrums – Al Jackson*Guitar – Lee AdkinsPiano – Bill Yates (2)Saxophone – Russ Carlton
B1 Johnny Cash Give My Love To Rose
Bass – Marshall GrantGuitar – Luther Perkins
B2 Carl Perkins I'm Sorry I'm Not Sorry
Bass – Clayton PerkinsDrums – W.S. HollandGuitar – Jay PerkinsPiano – Joe Baugh (2)
B3 Billy Lee Riley Rock With Me Baby
B4 Jack Earls Crawdad Hole
Bass – Bill Black (2)Drums – Billy WeirGuitar – Luther PerkinsSteel Guitar – Stan Kesler
B5 Roy Orbison You're My Baby
Bass – Jack KennellyDrums – Billy Ellis*Guitar – John Wilson*
B6 Ray Smith And Charlie Rich Sail Away
Bass – Billy Riley*Drums – James Van Eaton*Guitar – Roland Janes
B7 Charlie Rich Closed For Repair
Drums – James Van Eaton*
B8 Harold Dorman Wait 'Til Saturday Night
Bass – Junior Huskey*Drums – Buddy HarmanGuitar – Hank Garland, Kelton Herston*Piano – Floyd Cramer


All tracks recorded in Memphis, except track B8 recorded in Nashville.