Various ‎– Super Breaks. Essential Funk, Soul And Jazz Samples And Break Beats

BGP Records ‎– BGP2 126
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Soul Children Intro (Spoken Word)
A2 Isaac Hayes Ike's Mood
Written-By – Isaac Hayes
A3 Jackie Wilson Light My Fire
Written-By – Jim Morrison, John Densmore, Ray Manzarek, Robbie Krieger*
A4 Syl Johnson Different Strokes
Written-By – John Zachary, John A. Cameron*
A5 The Counts Thinking Single
Written-By – Mose Davis
A6 The Emotions Blind Alley
Written-By – David Porter
B1 Camille Yarbrough Take Yo' Praise
Written-By – Camille Yarbrough
B2 Linda Lyndell What A Man
Written-By – Dave Crawford
B3 Lowell Fulson Tramp
Written-By – Jimmy McCracklin, Lowell Fulson
B4 Googie Rene Combo Smokey Joe's La La
Written-By – Jeanne Vikki
B5 Jean Jacques Perrey* E.V.A.
Written-By – Andy Badale, Marie Perreault, Pat Prilly
C1 The Blackbyrds Rock Creek Park
Written-By – Joseph Hall*, Keith Kilgo*, Kevin Toney, Orville Saunders, Stephen Johnson (2)
C2 Fatback Band* Got To Learn How To Dance
Written-By – Bill Curtis, Richard Cornwell
C3 Pleasure (4) Bouncy Lady
Written-By – Donald Hepburn
C4 Joe Simon Drowning In The Sea Of Love
Written-By – Kenny Gamble, Leon Huff*
D1 Cannonball Adderley Walk Tall
Written-By – Esther Marrow, James Rein, Joe Zawinul
D2 S.O.U.L. Burning Spear
Written-By – Richard Evans (2)
D3 The Otis And Carla Band Tramp (Instrumental)
Written-By – Jimmy McCracklin, Lowell Fulson
D4 The Pazant Bros* Chick A Boom
Written-By – Aaron Thompson (3), Alvin Pazant, Edward Pazant*, Fredger Dupree, Harry Jensen, Perry Smith, Richard Landrum
D5 The Detroit Emeralds* Baby Let Me Take You (In My Arms)
Written-By – Abrim Tilmon


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 29667 51261 9
  • Label Code: LC 05502