Various ‎– Super Eurobeat Vol. 202 - Extended Version

Avex Trax ‎– AVCD-10202
Super Eurobeat – Vol. 202
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

New Tracks
1 Irene (2) CooLoveR
Producer, Written-By – S. Castagna*Written-By – C. Codenotti*, E. Somenzi*
2 Chris Stanton Ready Forever
Producer – Maiolini*, Dall'Ora*Producer [Additional Production] – Luca DeganiWritten-By – L. Degani*, S. Dall'Ora*
3 Paul Harris (3) Dreamlover
Written-By – C. Moroni*, L. Torchiani*
4 Bubbles (17) Hanky Panky
Producer, Written-By – S. Castagna*Written-By – A. Milani*, C. Codenotti*, E. Somenzi*
5 Cherry (2) & Luke (17) Go Shinkansen!
Producer – Morris CapaldiWritten-By – Clara Moroni, Matteo Rizzi
6 Go Go Girls My Hot Guitar
Producer – Domino (2), S. Oliva*Written-By – A.Gatti*, E.Gobbi Frattini*, S.Oliva*
7 Dream Fighters I Can't Stop Lovin' You
Producer – Nuanchan ChanthawongsaProducer, Composed By, Arranged By, Mixed By – Davide Di Marcantonio
8 Princess F* Internet Kills The Eurobeat Stars
Producer, Written-By – Accatino*, Rimonti*Written-By – Festari*
9 Apple (7) Playboy
Producer – Sergio Dall'OraProducer [Additional Production] – Luca DeganiWritten-By – Degani*, Dall'Ora*
10 F.C.F. New Technological World
Producer – Factory Team, The*, Mark Farina (2)Written-By – F.Serra*, G.Crivellente*, M.Farina*
11 Mickey B. I Wanna Run To You
Producer, Written-By – AlkoganWritten-By – M.Capurro*
12 Dave Rodgers Feat. M. Landau* All Around The World
Producer – Dave RodgersWritten-By – F. Rizzolo*, G. Pasquini*
J-Euro Remix
13 AAA Hide & Seek (SCP Revamp Mix)
Featuring – Go 2Remix – SCP*
Bonus Track
14 Go 2 Don't Turn It Off (Headrush Version)
Producer – S. Castagna*Written-By – C.Codenotti*, E.Zanini*, E.Somenzi*, S.Castagna*

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988064102020
  • ASIN: B0036W3XKS
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L275
  • Matrix / Runout: AVCD-10202 3
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4579
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Various Super Eurobeat Vol. 202(14xFile, AAC, Comp, 256) Avex Entertainment Inc. none Japan 2010



Add Review



May 8, 2010

I was satisified with SEB 201 enough that I preordered both this and 203. I like the lower price and the more real-looking photo, but I'm still not a big fan of some of the aesthetic changes. For one, the volume number was removed the front cover and doesn't show any sign of coming back. Also, some of the credits have been removed, like the photo shoot staff and model. I thought this was an overall stronger album than 201. Another new Time song appears, while SCP has a whopping four songs (though 2 are remixes). In addition, for the first time since joining the series, SinclaireStyle does not have a song on this volume. On to the tracks...

01 CooLoveR: The first of the 4 SCP-produced tracks on here is your typical trancy Alessia song. Been there, done that, many times. 6/10

02 Ready Forever: Oh, wow. This song is ridiculous. I knew there still had to be some gems left in the Time vault somewhere, and this shows that I was right. This sounds like it was made at about the same time as A Perfect Hero, but is far superior. The only (excusable) reason I could see that this was delayed is the use of the samples in the beginning. 10/10

03 Dreamlover: The first of two songs starring Luca Torchiani on this volume. This one has Luca singing solo, except in the chorus. Very bouncy and enjoyable. 9/10

04 Hanky Panky: Wait, is this really SCP? It sounds more like Hi-NRG Attack. It's quite annoying. 4/10

05 Go Shinkansen!: The other Delta song is a duet between Luca and Clara Moroni and is apparently about traveling on the shinkansen, except into the sky or something. I have to admit, I now hear this song whenever any high-speed train is mentioned. 7/10

06 My Hot Guitar: Obviously, this has a lot of rock influence in it. Other than that, it's a typical Go Go Girls song. 7/10

07 I Can't Stop Lovin' You: I'm pretty sure Dima Music is a secret sublabel of Delta. This sounds almost exactly like several retro-BPM Delta songs from a few years ago. However, since it's the only song of its kind on this volume, it stands out. 8/10

08 Internet Kills The Eurobeat Stars: A label that sells most of its releases via digital download is complaining about file sharing? Epic failure. 2/10

09 Playboy: I think Elena Ferretti is among the most underrated singers in eurobeat, mainly because she has a few different singing voices, this being her "younger" sounding voice. However, she still gets overshadowed by more well-known female singers like Domino and Clara Moroni. The only drawback to this song is that it's a little too similar to the other Apple song, "Hey Boy" from 192. 9/10

10 New Technological World: Interesting arrangement. The chorus and the "sabi" are one and the same, while the prechorus is repeated where the chorus should be. Unlike most of SAIFAM's remade eurobeat songs denoted with the word "new", the original Technological World is only a few years old. 7/10

11 I Wanna Run To You: I hear a few of the "classic" A.Beat-C synthesizers in this song. Other than that, it's just another A.Beat-C song. 6/10

12 All Around The World: This sounds like it was made in about 10 minutes. It's really, really repetitive and too long, and the lyrics are way off-sync. Dave's getting lazy... 5/10

13 Hide & Seek (SCP ReVamp Mix): This also sounds rushed, but not as badly as All Around The World. I think Stefano could have done a better job with this. Go 2 is listed as a featured artist in this version, but they're just in the background in the chorus. This had potential to be great, but falls short. 6/10

14: Don't Turn It Off (Headrush Mix): Apparently, "bonus track" is Avex-speak for "remove all the synthesizers and leave just guitar, drums, and vocals". That's like removing the cheese and toppings from a pizza and leaving just the crust and sauce. Hey Avex, how about giving us the full versions of the 197-199 songs for bonus tracks? 6/10

Overall, the album is pretty good, but trails off at the end. 92/140, somewhere around 6/10 (Like I said in a previous review, I always rate eurobeat albums on a curve since I know there will always be songs I don't like.)