Various ‎– Supermodern Lovesongs

Dirgefunk Records ‎– DF 01 CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Killout Trash Stiring
Engineer – Thaddi*Producer, Written-By – Nick Trout, Something JRecorded By [Vocals], Mixed By [Vocals] – Patric CataniVocals – Damon (6)Written-By [Lyrics] – Pussycat Trash
2 Christopher Jion Lost
3 nara (2) Milky Chalie
4 JayRope 53
5 Dan Dan Ten Hey You
6 everybody Pedal, Pedal Your Rust Through Dust
7 The Mutants of 2051 A.D. Mutants On The Strange
8 Sleepaway Camp Water Balloon
9 A Girl Named Clandestine Ask Her, She'll Tell Ya
10 Gracie L.A.W. vs. Crash Spader I'll Bring Him Back Dead
11 Scottfro Springtime Bounce
12 Mt. Trashmore Dragonfly
13 A Girl Named Clandestine Aimlessly Walking, Hoping For A Chance Meeting
14 Sleepaway Camp Dead & Dry
15 Shelby Sifers Things Are Beautiful
16 megamoog Thanks For Listening
17 megamoog End
18 Mycroft Holmes Three-Kiss Toll

Companies, etc.



Compiled in the USA, mastered in Germany, & manufactured in Australia.

Limited to 1000 copies.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 13, 2011
edited over 6 years ago

I think most people misunderstand this CD. (and therefore rate it low).
Most compilations have a theme, a general vibe, etc. They're limited to a style or two. This isn't one of those kind of compilations. I treated this like a very personal mixtape. This was about mood, not style.
I organized it based on mood of the tracks and what fit best next to other tracks, but that's all.
There are so many styles on here, it'd be impossible to have them "make sense' together on a CD in a standard way.
So it shouldn't be viewed like a regular compilation. Just imagine it as a tape someone made for you.

Also, I opened this comp up with one of my favorite songs of all time, Killout Trash - Stiring.
The first time I heard that track (on cassette), it froze me in place, jaw on the floor. I can't explain it's power & beauty, you either get it or you don't. But those who DO get it are special people.
This whole CD was worth doing JUST to hear a clean, re-mastered version of Stiring.... and having it finally exist on CD.
(and it's worth owning for the same reason)