Various ‎– Swag Volume 1

MCA Records ‎– MW-1001, Geffen Records ‎– MW-1001
CD, Compilation, Promo, Sampler


1 Garbage Vow 4:30
2 Skiploader Unlearned 2:49
3 Boss Hog Soultrap 2:37
4 Sammy (4) Neptune Ave. (Ortho Hi Rise) 3:55
5 Jawbreaker Accident Prone 6:14
6 Loud Lucy Down Baby 2:30
7 Maria McKee Absolutely Barking Stars 4:23
8 The Sugarplastic Montebello 4:20
9 Sonic Youth Saucer-Like 4:25
10 The Raincoats Pretty 4:17
11 The Posies Please Return It 3:38
12 Cowboy Junkies Lay It Down 4:22
13 Remy Zero Temenos (Here Come The Shakes) 3:30
14 Gillian Welch One More Dollar 4:36
15 James Hall Honky Time 3:52
16 Aimee Mann All Over Now 3:37
17 Hog Not Perfect 2:15
18 Southern Culture On The Skids Red Beans N' Reverb 2:42
19 Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories Snow Day 3:54


MCA sampler given away by Music World stores in Canada.
For promotional use only. Not for sale.

Track 1 from the Almo Sounds album 'Garbage'
Track 2 from the Geffen album 'From Can Through String'
Track 3 is an import b-side
Track 4 from the forthcoming DGC album 'Tales Of Great Neck Glory'
Track 5 from the DGC album 'Dear You'
Track 6 from the DGC album 'Breathe'
Track 7 from the Geffen album 'Life Is Sweet'
Track 8 from the forthcoming DGC album 'Bang, The Earth Is Round'
Track 9 from the DGC album 'Washing Machine'
Track 10 from the forthcoming DGC album 'Looking In The Shadows'
Track 11 from the forthcoming DGC album 'Amazing Disgrace'
Track 12 from the Geffen album 'Lay It Down'
Track 13 from the DGC album 'Remy Zero'
Track 14 from the Almo Sounds album 'Revival'
Track 15 from the forthcoming Geffen album 'At The Pleasure Club'
Track 16 from the DGC album 'I'm With Stupid'
Track 17 from the DGC album 'Nothing Sacred'
Track 18 is the B-Side of the 'Soul City' import single
Track 19 from the Geffen album 'Tails'