Various ‎– Techno Classics Volume 1

Rising High Records ‎– RSN LP1
Techno Classics (2) – Volume 1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Irresistible Force* War And Peace Live 4:20
A2 The Hypnotist House Is Mine 8:30
A3 Earth Leakage Trip The Doors 7:10
B1 Project One Smokin'
Engineer – Tarquin Boyesen
B2 Interface Phaze Four (Mind Transfer) 4:05
B3 Lenny Dee Whirlwind 5:41
C1 RHC* Fever Called Love
Vocals – Plavka
C2 Friends, Lovers & Family The Lift 7:14
C3 Phobia Phobia 5:53
D1 Caspar Pound House 7:08
D2 HHFD* Start The Panic 5:35
D3 Interface Junior Space Cadet 7:56

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 021533 606014
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings side A): RSN LP 1 - A1 PR-M Stu. B
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings side B): RSN LP 1 - B1 PR-M B
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings side C): RSN LP 1 - C1 PR-M A
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings Side D): RSN LP 1 - D1 PR-M B

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 30, 2010
edited over 7 years ago

lenny dee-whirlwind & interface-space cadet make this a good buy and project one /the lift are also great .but when this was 1st released it was well dated but over time it sounds better and better


February 23, 2007
edited over 11 years ago
People say that people rate music because of the memories associated with it. This is probably why "Techno Classics Volume 1" on the mighty Rising High label will always remain a firm favourite with me and (I think) thousands of early 1990's ravers.

All the tunes are excellent, and the album is nicely varies in styles too. Bearing in mind it was released in 1992 before the scene fragmented and tunes were pigeon-holed depending on what they sounded like.

Banging scary techno to early breakbeat hardcore. A great album to track down and a good introduction to UK hardcore.