Various ‎– That's The Way I Feel Now - A Tribute To Thelonious Monk

A&M Records ‎– AMLM 66600
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bruce Fowler (3) Thelonious
Arranged By, Trombone – Bruce Fowler (3)Bass – Tom FowlerBass Trombone – Phil TeeleDrums – Chester Thompson
A2 NRBQ And The Whole Wheat Horns Little Rootie Tootie
Bass – Joseph Spampinato*Drums – Tom ArdolinoGuitar – Al Anderson (2)Piano – Terry Adams (2)Tenor Saxophone – Keith SpringTrombone – Donn Adams
A3 Steve Khan And Donald Fagen Reflections
Arranged By, Guitar – Steve KhanArranged By, Synthesizer – Donald Fagen
A4 Dr. John (Mac Rebennack)* Blue Monk
Arranged By, Piano – Dr. John (Mac Rebennack)*
A5 The Carla Bley Band Misterioso
Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Steve SlagleArranged By, Organ – Carla BleyBass – Steve SwallowDrums – Victor LewisFrench Horn – Vincent ChanceyGuitar – Hiram BullockPercussion, Effects [Special Effects] – Manolo BadrenaPiano – Kenny KirklandTenor Saxophone, Guest [Special] – Johnny GriffinTrombone – Gary ValenteTrumpet – Mike Mantler*Tuba – Bob StewartVocals [The Voice Of Death] – Hal Willner
B1 Barry Harris (2) Pannonica
Arranged By, Piano [Tack Piano] – Barry Harris (2)
B2 Was (Not Was) Ba-Lue-Bolivar-Ba-Lues-Are
Alto Saxophone – David McMurrayBacking Vocals – Carol Hall, Donald Ray Mitchell, Harry Bowens, Sweet Pea AtkinsonFlute – David WasGuitar, Synthesizer, Arranged By [Horn Arrangement] – Don WasPercussion – Larry FratangeloTenor Saxophone – Michael Ward (3)Trombone – Jervonny CollierTrumpet – Marcus BelgraveVocals – Sheila Jordan
B3 Mark Bingham Brilliant Corners
Arranged By, Guitar – Mark BinghamBass – Steve SwallowDrums – Joey Barron*Guitar – Brenden Harkein*, John Scofield
B4 Steve Lacy And Charlie Rouse Ask Me Now
Arranged By, Soprano Saxophone – Steve LacyArranged By, Tenor Saxophone – Charlie Rouse
B5 Sharon Freeman Monk's Mood
Arranged By, French Horn, Celesta – Sharon FreemanBass – Buster WilliamsDrums, Percussion – Victor LewisFrench Horn – Gregory Williams (2), Vincent Chancey, Bill Warnick*French Horn [Solo] – Willie RuffPiano – Kenneth Barron*
C1 Todd Rundgren And Gary Windo Four In One
Arranged By, Alto Saxophone – Gary WindoArranged By, Synthesizer, Keyboards, Guitar, Drum Programming – Todd Rundgren
C2 Randy Weston Functional
Arranged By, Piano – Randy Weston
C3 Steve Lacy And Elvin Jones Evidence
Arranged By, Drums – Elvin JonesArranged By, Soprano Saxophone – Steve Lacy
C4 John Zorn Shuffle Boil
Arranged By, Noises [Game Calls], Alto Saxophone, Clarinet – John ZornDrums, Timpani – M.E. Miller*Guitar, Vocals – Arto LindsayPiano, Organ, Celesta, Electronics – Wayne Horvitz
C5 Terry Adams And Friends In Walked Bud
Alto Saxophone – Pat PatrickBass – John OreDrums – Frankie DunlopPiano – Terry Adams (2)Trombone – Roswell Rudd
C6 Shockabilly Criss Cross
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Eugene ChadbourneArranged By – ShockabillyDrums, Percussion – David LichtPiano, Organ, Bass, Guitar, Trombone [Alto], Percussion [Dad's Clocks], Tape – Mark Kramer*
C7 Mark Bingham Jackie-ing
Arranged By, Guitar – Mark BinghamBass – Steve SwallowBass Saxophone, Whistle – Ralph CarneyClarinet – Don Davis (3)Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone – Mars WilliamsDrums – Joey Barron*Guitar – Brenden Harkein*, John ScofieldTrumpet – David Buck
D1 Joe Jackson 'Round Midnight
Arranged By, Piano – Joe JacksonBass – Bob CranshawBass Clarinet – Ken McIntyreCello – Enrique Orango*, Muneer Abdul FataahClarinet – Lawrence Feldman, Steve SlagleConcertmaster – Jerry LittleConductor – Sharon FreemanDrums – Buddy WilliamsViola – Crystal Garner, Maxine RoachViolin – Cheryl Hong, Karen Gilbert, Melanie Baker, Sandra Billingsles*, Stan Hunt*
D2 Bobby McFerrin And Bob Dorough Friday The Thirteenth
Arranged By, Vocals – Bob Dorough, Bobby McFerrinVibraphone [Vibes], Marimba, Percussion [Additional] – Dave Samuels
D3 Chris Spedding And Peter Frampton Work
Bass – Marcus MillerDrums – Anton FigGuitar [Solo] – Peter FramptonGuitar, Arranged By, Other [Concept] – Chris Spedding
D4 Steve Lacy Gallop's Gallop
Arranged By, Soprano Saxophone – Steve Lacy
D5 Steve Slagle, Dr. John, Steve Swallow And Ed Blackwell Bye-Ya
Arranged By, Alto Saxophone – Steve SlagleArranged By, Bass – Steve SwallowArranged By, Drums – Ed BlackwellArranged By, Piano – Dr. John
D6 Steve Lacy And Gil Evans Bemsha Swing
Arranged By, Piano, Electric Piano – Gil EvansArranged By, Soprano Saxophone – Steve Lacy

Companies, etc.



Import sleeve with no printed inners.
Vinyls made in Greece.

"LED - Περιορισμένα αντίτυπα" round sticker on front.

Recorded and mixed at Mediasound Studios.
Additional Recordings at Sound Suite, Detroit, Utopia Studio, Bearsville, N.Y., Village Recorders, Los Angeles

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 0485
  • Distribution Code: CB|252
  • Price Code (In circle): 63