Various ‎– The 20th Anniversary Of The Summer Of Love

Shimmy Disc ‎– S•01•CS
Cassette, Compilation, Chrome, Dolby, Translucent

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Half Japanese* Should I Tell Her?
Alto Saxophone – John ZornBass – Kramer (2)Musician – Don Fleming, Jad Fair, Mark Jickling, Rob Kennedy, Steve Johnson (6)Written-By – Fair*
A2 Fred Frith True Love
Producer – Fred*Voice – Sheena DupuisWritten-By – Fred Frith
A3 Shockabilly Nobody's Place
Musician – David Licht, Eugene Chadbourne, Kramer (2)Written-By – Shockabilly
A4 Sharky's Machine Collide, Collide
Musician – Clay Gomez, Mr. Brown*, Mike Edison, Tonia OstrowWritten-By – Sharky's Machine
A5 Shaved Pigs* Two Car Garage
Musician – Andy Mandel, Brendan Tween, Mike Berger, Ron Papka, Roy EdrosoVoice – Lucinda DavenportWritten-By – The Shaved Pigs
A6 The Moon (26) Birth
Musician – Coby Batty, David Licht, Kramer (2)Trumpet – Don CherryWritten-By – Kramer (2)
A7 The Workdogs* Jane Gone
Guitar – Don FlemingMusician – Rob Kennedy, Scott JarvisWritten-By – Rob Kennedy
A8 Missing Foundation Backbreaker
Written-By – Missing Foundation
A9 King Missile Fluting On The Hump
Written-By – John Hall*
A10 Artless Vegetable Rights
Written-By – Artless
A11 Krackhouse My Revolution
Written-By – Mike Sappol
B1 Bongwater His New Look
Written-By – Magnuson*, Kramer (2)
B2 Tuli Kupferberg Mother
Written-By – Tuli Kupferberg
B3 Carney*, Hild*, Kramer (2) Telephone
Written-By – Hild*, Kramer (2), Carney*
B4 Fish & Roses The Letter
Written-By – Fish & Roses
B5 No Safety I Sleep
Written-By – Cochrane*, Parkins*
B6 Men & Volts Healing Hands
Written-By – Greenberger*, Kaplan*
B7 Samm & Dave* Chunk LBJ
Written-By – Licht*, Bennett*
B8 Spongehead Love Or Confusion
Written-By – Hendrix*
B9 Allen Ginsberg & Steve Taylor (15) Dear M
Harp – Zeena ParkinsSlide Guitar – Kramer (2)Written-By – Ginsberg*, Taylor*
B10 George Cartwright I Remember It All
Performer – Bruce Golden, Randy Everett, Tim LeeProducer – Tim*Written-By – Cartwright*
B11 Scott Williams I Pledge Allegiance To You
Performer – Jennifer Rivera, J. Maciel*Producer – NauxWritten-By – Williams*
B12 Otto Kentrol She's Working Days...
Written-By – Ylitalo*
B13 Laraaji (Excerpt From) Bring Forth
Written-By – Laraaji

Companies, etc.


  • Photography ByMacioce
  • Producer, EngineerKramer (2) (tracks: A1, A3 to B9, B12, B13)


Produced and engineered at Noise New York, 1985-1987.
All rights reserved by the artists.

Track A9: cassette only
Track B2: 1971

Printed in Canada