Various ‎– The Age Of Steam

BBC Records ‎– OP 159, BBC Records ‎– OP 160
Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

Songs About The Age Of Steam
Vocals – Alex Glasgow
A1 Hand Loom And Power Loom
Written-By – Trad*
A2 Hard Times At The Mill
Written-By – Trad*
A3 Paddy On The Railroad
Written-By – Trad*
A4 The Crystal Palace
Written-By – Alex Glasgow
A5 Honeysuckle Row
Written-By – Alex Glasgow
A6 It Doesn't Matter To Me
Written-By – Alex Glasgow
Voices From The Age Of Steam
B1 Mill Discipline
B2 A View Of The Poor
B3 Two Views Of The Minimum Wage Bill
B4 A Mill Owner's Evidence
B5 Hard Times
B6 The Mill Girl's Evidence
B7 My Boy Edwin
B8 For And Against The Railroad
B9 A Public Fraud
B10 The Greatest Trash
B11 A Triumph
B12 Opening Day At The Exhibition
B13 The Queen Sees The Machinery
B14 The Queen Sees Some Empire Exhibits
B15 A Disappointed Visitor
B16 The Queen Drives In The Park
B17 The Queen Is Impressed
B18 The Queen Sums Up The Exhibition
B19 The Filth In Lamb's Fields
B20 Overcrowding In Newcastle
B21 Sanitation In 1843
B22 Stealing Water
B23 The Contaminated Well
B24 Jacob's Island, Bermondsey
B25 Down With The Public Health Bill
B26 The Right To One's Private Dungheap
B27 The Slums In 1883

Companies, etc.


Cat # on side A label - OP 159
Cat # on side B label - OP 160

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): OP-159-1 BBC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): OP-160-1 BBC