Various ‎– The Best Of BBC Radio Carlisle's Folk Workshop

Fellside Recordings ‎– FE002
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Westmorland Packet My Love She's But A Lassie
A2 Angie Marchant Sally Gray
A3 John Shiels And Robin Dawson The Maid Of Sweet Briown Knowe
A4 Paul Adams (6) And Linda Adams (2) The Fall Of The Leaf
Vocals – Linda Adams (2), Paul Adams (6)
A5 The Packmen Lock The Door Lauriston
A6 Robbie Ellis T'Milkmen
A7 Ray Downes And Terry Howarth Rap-A-Tap
A8 Skinch Phillipson's Curse
Bass Guitar, Chorus – Tony RothwellGuitar, Vocals – Norman Bell (2)
B1 Terry Howarth, Ray Downes, Linda Adams (2) And Paul Adams (6) Settle To Carlisle Railway
Chorus – Paul Adams (6)Chorus, Guitar – Linda Adams (2)Vocals – Terry Howarth
B2 Linda Adams (2) And Paul Adams (6) Ploughman Lads
Flageolet – Paul Adams (6)Guitar – Linda Adams (2)
B3 Skinch John Peel
Banjo, Chorus – Norman Bell (2)Guitar, Vocals – Tony Rothwell
B4 Robbie Ellis Clifton Moor
B5 Angie Marchant Upsiardi
B6 John Shiels And Robin Dawson The Lakes Of Cool Finn
B7 The Packmen Fourpence ADay
B8 Westmorland Packet Nancy/Jamie Allen



Second Fellside Recordings LP release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): FE002 A-1K
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): FE002 B-1K
  • Rights Society: MCPS