Various ‎– The Best Of Heart & Soul

Musico Records ‎– MDT-119
8-Track Cartridge, Album, Compilation, Unofficial Release


Program 1
A1 Tommy Hunt Comin' On Strong
A2 Sam Cooke Steal Away
A3 Inez And Charlie Foxx You Are The Man (Cont.)
Program 2
B1 Inez And Charlie Foxx You Are The Man (Concl.)
B2 Tommy Hunt Biggest Man
B3 The Platters Why
Program 3
C1 Jerry Butler No End Or Time
C2 Inez And Charlie Foxx Count The Days
C3 Sam Cooke That's Heaven To Me (Cont.)
Program 4
D1 Sam Cooke That's Heaven To Me (Concl.)
D2 Jerry Butler The Challenger
D3 The Platters The Great Pretender


Inez & Charlie Foxx's "You Are The Man" and Sam Cooke's "That's Heaven To Me" are divided in two, due to the nature of the format.

The box that this tape was in states "this tape is not related to the original recording and permission to make this tape has not been sought nor obtained from anyone. All notices of intent required to be sent under Federal Law have been sent", along with a Denver, Colorado address. This is most likely a counterfeit tape, and thus is listed as an "unofficial release", at least in the 8-track format.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All