Various ‎– The Blues Guitar Box

Sequel Records ‎– TBB LP 47555
4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 T-Bone Walker Tell Me What's The Reason 2:36
A2 John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* Steppin' Out
Guitar – Eric Clapton
A3 Muddy Waters And Rory Gallagher Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man 5:03
A4 Robert Cray And Albert Collins She's Into Something 3:49
A5 Lonnie Mack If You Have To Know
Guitar – Stevie Ray Vaughan
A6 John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* Greeny
Guitar – Peter Green (2)
B1 John Lee Hooker Dimples 2:12
B2 The Allman Brothers Band Statesboro Blues
Guitar – Duane Allman
B3 B.B. King I Need My Baby 5:26
B4 Barry Goldberg And Mike Bloomfield Blues For Barry And Michael 4:49
C1 Steve Cropper Big Bird
Guitar – Albert King
C2 Roy Buchanan Pete's Blues 7:16
C3 Clarence Gatemouth Brown* Gate Walks To Board 3:53
C4 Otis Rush So Many Roads 3:10
C5 John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* Oh Pretty Woman
Guitar – Mick Taylor
C6 Magic Sam All Your Love 2:48
D1 Albert Collins Fake I.D. 3:46
D2 Muddy Waters Long Distance Call
Guitar – Mike Bloomfield
D3 Buddy Guy Worried Blues 3:06
D4 Howlin' Wolf And Eric Clapton Little Red Rooster 5:39
D5 Johnny Winter Don't Take Advantage Of Me 5:24
E1 Anson Funderburgh And The Rockets* Meanstreak 2:31
E2 Lowell Fulson Reconsider Baby 3:08
E3 Robert Cray And Albert Collins And Johnny Copeland Blackjack 6:26
E4 Jeff Beck Steelin' 2:38
E5 Freddie King Going Down 3:21
E6 Ike Turner Prancin' 2:38
F1 Albert King I'll Play The Blues For You 7:12
F2 Bobby Radcliff Stick Around 3:34
F3 Little Milton Walking The Backstreets And Crying 6:18
F4 Robert Cray The Score 4:00
F5 Jimmy Page And Eric Clapton Freight Loader 2:17
G1 Hound Dog Taylor & The House Rockers Sadie 6:10
G2 Matt "Guitar" Murphy* Takin' Off 3:45
G3 John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* The Stumble
Guitar – Peter Green (2)
G4 B.B. King Outside Help 6:55
G5 Jimmy Reed Shame Shame Shame 2:49
G6 Elmore James The Sun Is Shining 2:40
H1 Joe Louis Walker City Of Angels 6:35
H2 George Thorogood & The Destroyers Madison Blues 4:16
H3 Fenton Robinson Texas Flood 4:12
H4 Albert Collins Thaw Out 4:55
H5 Freddie King I'm Ready 3:45


This compilation © & ® 1990 Sequel Records

Also available as
3 Compact Disk Set: TBB CD 47555
4 Cassette Set: TBB MC 47555

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TBB CD 47555/1-2-3 Various The Blues Guitar Box(3xCD, Album, Comp) Sequel Records TBB CD 47555/1-2-3 UK Unknown Sell This Version
TBB MC 47555 Various The Blues Guitar Box(4xCass, Comp + Box) Sequel Records TBB MC 47555 UK 1990 Sell This Version