Various ‎– The Blues

Intercord ‎– 27877-0
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Box Set, Club Edition


A1 B.B. King Rock Me Baby 2:52
A2 Lightnin' Hopkins Worried Life Blues 2:49
A3 Tommy Tucker Hard Luck Blues 5:06
A4 John Lee Hooker Send Me Your Pillow 2:33
A5 Washboard Willie I Feel So Fine 2:19
A6 Boogie Woogie Red Red's Boogie 4:56
B1 Big Bill Broonzy Careless Love 4:05
B2 Snooky Pryor Dangerous Woman 3:55
B3 Elmore James Bleeding Heart 2:38
B4 Mickey Baker Make Your Bed Up Mama 3:47
B5 Doctor Ross Come On And Shake Your Boogie 2:47
B6 Jimmy Reed Bright Lights Big City 2:46
C1 Elmore James The Sky Is Crying 2:48
C2 Little Joe Blue A Fool Is What You Want 3:30
C3 Eddie Playboy Taylor* Gamblin' Man 2:56
C4 Johnny Mars & The Oakland Boogie* If I Had A Woman 6:13
C5 John Lee Hooker Boom Boom 2:30
C6 Jimmy Reed Big Boss Man 2:50
D1 Lightnin' Hopkins Mojo Hand 2:57
D2 Arthur Crudup* Rock Me Mama 2:27
D3 Eddie Guitar Burns* Mississippi County Farm 4:28
D4 Lonesome Jimmie Lee Robinson* Chicken Head 3:46
D5 Big John Wrencher I'm A Root Man 3:58
D6 Slim Harpo Baby Scratch My Back 2:50
E1 Homesick James Shake Your Money Maker 4:29
E2 Big Bill Broonzy Somebody's Gotta Go 3:28
E3 Tommy Tucker Alimony 4:36
E4 Memphis Slim A Long Time Baby 2:24
E5 Arthur Crudup* Mean Ol' Frisco 2:33
E6 Elmore James Dust My Room 2:52
F1 Cousin Joe From New Orleans* You're Never Too Old To Boogie 2:48
F2 Washboard Willie Kansas City 3:21
F3 Memphis Slim Ramble This Highway 2:55
F4 Doctor Ross Jivin' The Blues 6:02
F5 Johnny Mars I've Been Down So Long 2:20
F6 Eddie Guitar Burns* I'm Going-But I'll Be Back 2:53

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC1109
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
INT 185.003 Various The Blues(3xLP, Comp + Box) Intercord INT 185.003 Germany 1979 Sell This Version