Various ‎– The Cream Of Underground House

Arctic Records ‎– KOLDCD 001
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Disco Evangelists De Niro (Full Circle Mix)
Remix – Full Circle
2 Havana Ethnic Prayer (Euro Mix)
3 Otaku Percussion Obsession (Back To Basics Trucker Mix)
4 Crunch Devo (Mozzarella Mix)
5 Mukkaa Buruchacca
6 La Camorra Te Quiero
7 Solitaire Gee Slumberland
8 Harri Skelph
9 E-Lustrious Givin' You No Rest (In The End Mix)
10 The Diceman Le Noir
11 Direckt Two Fatt Guitars
12 Wildchild Experience, The* Jump To My Beat

Companies, etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 018766 701029

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



December 29, 2014
Loved this in 1993ish - recently heard some references to DE NIRO's track of this in the Oakenfold Goa Mix. That was the prod to make me go out and buy this CD.

Listening to it now feels like a addictive secret I keep to myself, enjoying every beat!

Admittedly, I nicked this 'tape' off of my older brother, anybody have have any other suggestions that can match this caliber or was it something grand of it's day?


February 11, 2011
This was a cherished prize in those early days of "Ravin' I'm Ravin'"... a friend who had visited Manchester in 1993 came back to the US with this and a few others.

Now at that time the hype was "Progressive House" and as is usual with a bandwagon most of those on it were just looking for the ride--hence lots of crap compilations. Not this one however! A fine example of the British house current at that particular time, it's a well-curated collection and DEFINITELY worth a look-see.

18 years on and I still own my 2xLP. Geez!