Various ‎– The Essential Seventies 1976 - 1979

Sony BMG Music Entertainment ‎– 82876747592
2 × CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Max Merritt And The Meteors Slippin' Away
Written-By – Max Merritt
1-2 Air Supply Love And Other Bruises
Written-By – Graham Russell (2)
1-3 Sailor A Glass Of Champagne
Written-By – Georg Kajanus
1-4 Wild Cherry Play That Funky Music
Written-By – Robert Parissi
1-5 David Essex City Lights
Written-By – David Essex
1-6 Eric Carmen All By Myself
Written-By – Eric Carmen
1-7 Manhattans Kiss And Say Goodbye
Written-By – Winfred Lovett
1-8 Daryl Hall & John Oates Rich Girl
Written-By – Daryl Hall
1-9 Boz Scaggs What Can I Say
Written-By – Boz Scaggs, David Paich
1-10 Dragon (5) Get That Jive
Written-By – Paul Hewson (2)
1-11 Marcia Hines You
Written-By – Tom Snow
1-12 Johnnie Taylor Disco Lady
Written-By – Al Vance, Don Davis (2), Harvey Scales
1-13 The Emotions Best Of My Love
Written-By – Al McKay, Maurice White
1-14 Tina Charles Dance Little Lady Dance
Written-By – Biddu, Gerry Shury, Ron Roker
1-15 James Taylor (2) Handy Man
Written-By – Charles Merenstein, Jimmy Jones, Otis Blackwell
1-16 Johnny Mathis & Deniece Williams Too Much, Too Little Too Late
Written-By – John Vallins, Nat Kipner
1-17 Dolly Parton Here You Come Again
Written-By – Mann And Weil
1-18 Raydio Jack And Jill
Written-By – Ray Parker Jr.
2-1 Santana Well Alright
Written-By – Buddy Holly, Jerry Allison, Joe Mauldin, Norman Petty
2-2 Patti Smith Group Because The Night
Written-By – Bruce Springsteen, Patti Smith
2-3 Boston Don't Look Back
Written-By – Tom Scholz
2-4 Eddie Money Baby Hold On
Written-By – Eddie Money, Jimmy Lyon
2-5 Kansas (2) Dust In The Wind
Written-By – Kerry Livgren
2-6 Justin Hayward Forever Autumn (Original Album Version From Jeff Wayne's Musical Version Of The War Of The Worlds
Written-By – Gary Osborne, Jeff Wayne, Paul Vigrass
2-7 Wet Willie Street Corner Serenade
Written-By – Jimmy Hall, Marshall Smith, Mike Duke
2-8 Vicki Sue Robinson Turn The Beat Around
Written-By – Gerald Jackson, Pete Jackson
2-9 Earth, Wind & Fire Fantasy
Written-By – Eduardo Del Barrio, Maurice White, Verdine White
2-10 Heatwave Boogie Nights
Written-By – Rod Temperton
2-11 The Jacksons Shake Your Body Down To The Ground
Written-By – Dan Hartman
2-12 Dan Hartman Instant Replay
Written-By – Dan Hartman
2-13 Phoebe Snow Every Night
Written-By – Paul McCartney
2-14 Rex Smith You Take My Breath Away
Written-By – Bruce Hart, Stephen J. Lawrence
2-15 Toto Georgy Porgy
Written-By – David Paich
2-16 Ellen Foley We Belong To The Night
Written-By – Ellen Foley, Fred Goodman
2-17 Cheap Trick Dream Police
Written-By – Rick Nielsen
2-18 Mi-Sex Computer Games
Written-By – Kevin Stanton, Murray Burns, Steve Gilpin

Companies, etc.


(c) 2005 Sony BMG Music Entertainment (Australia) PTY Limited
This compilation first published in 2005
Distributed in Australia by Sony BMG Music Entertainment (Australia) PTY Limited

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 828767 475929
  • Rights Society: AMCOS
  • Other (Stamped Both Discs): SMEA
  • Barcode (Stamped Both Discs): 82876747592 01
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1 Runout): 0167735
  • Barcode (Disc 2 Runout): 0287735
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Both Discs): IFPI L681