Various ‎– The Fight Is On

L.A.Y.L.A.H. Antirecords ‎– LAY 10
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Coil Sicktone 3:21
A2 93 Current 93* A Visit To Dogland
Performer – Christ (2), Tibet 93*, Isidore Ducasse (4), John Murphy, Linda Verbeek, Steven Stapleton
A3 The Hafler Trio Blanket (Level Approach)
Performer – Andrew M. McKenzie*, Christopher R. Watson*, Dr. Edward Moolenbeek
B1 Robert Haigh Music For Piano 3:03
B2 Lustmørd* Invocation Of Shiva
Producer, Mixed By – Lustmørd*Shawm, Gong, E-Bow [Bow], Performer [Spring], Voice – John MurphyVoice, Electronics [Noise Generator], Gong, Flute [Ritual], Tape – B. Lustmørd*
B3 Lustmørd* Dreams Of Dead Names
Producer, Mixed By – Lustmørd*Shawm, Performer [Spring], Strings [Bow], Gong, Voice – John MurphyVoice, Noises, Electronics [Generator], Gong, Flute [Ritual], Tape – B. Lustmørd*
B4 Nurse With Wound Stick That Chick And You'll Feel My Steel Through Your Last Meal
Guest – Brian Lustmørd*, David Jackman, Tracy LustmørdMixed By – David KennyPerformer – Chrystal Quimm*, David Tibet 93*, Steven Stapleton
B5 Organum Talon 1:22
B6 Organum Veil 2:05

Companies, etc.



Comes with printed inner sleeve.

Lustmørd: Extracts from "Paradise Disowned" recorded 04 February 84.
Nurse With Wound: Mixed at I.P.S. Studio, January 85.

"Our Lady Leah would like to thank all the contributors and also Babs Santini, J.V.A., Mark Hirsig and Harry Van Heuverzwijn".

Made in Benelux.

Durations are not mentioned on release.

Editions of this compilation with same cat#:
1. 1985 Not pressed by Pathé Marconi EMI.
2. 1985 Pressed by Pathé Marconi EMI (this one).
3. 1985 Red cover.
4. 1988 Repress with ℗ 1986, 1988 © 1988 .

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped runout): LAY 10-A//57091-1 THE FIGHT IS ON
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped runout): LAY 10-B//57092-1 BE PURE... BE VIGILANT... BEHAVE...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched runout): M6 357 446 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched runout): M6 357 447 2 J
  • Rights Society: BIEM / SABAM

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LAY 10 Various The Fight Is On(LP, Comp) L.A.Y.L.A.H. Antirecords LAY 10 Belgium 1985 Sell This Version
LAY 10 Various The Fight Is On(LP, Comp, Red) L.A.Y.L.A.H. Antirecords LAY 10 Belgium 1985 Sell This Version
LAY 10 Various The Fight Is On(LP, Comp, RP) L.A.Y.L.A.H. Antirecords LAY 10 Belgium 1988 Sell This Version