Various ‎– The Ghost Of Brian - The Brian Jones Memorial Album

Black Fantasy Records ‎– NW 104/105
2 × Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lolitas I'm Alright
Bass, Vocals – Olga*Guitar, Vocals – Coco*, Tutti Frutti*Percussion – Ted*Vocals, Drums – Françoise Cactus
A2 Lüde* & Die Astros No Expectations
Bass, Vocals – Stephan*Drums – Frank*Guitar, Vocals – Lüde*, Tex*
A3 Space Cowboys Satisfaction
A4 Die Haut 2120 South Michigan Avenue
Bass, Guitar – Christoph DreherDrums – Thomas WydlerGuitar – Jochen Arbeit, Rainer LingkOrgan – Roland Wolf
B1 Lords Of The New Church Route 66 (Live)
Bass – Dave TregunnaDrums – Danny FuryGuitar – Brian JamesVocals – Stiv Bator*
B2 Motor Weirdos I'm Free
B3 Invisible Army Yesterday's Papers
B4 Toxin (3) Jumpin' Jack Flash
C1 Haunted Henschel Paint It Black
Bass – Robert W.ZionDrums – Wolfgang IbaGuitar – Josh Wöllenstein*, Till ScholzeVocals – Claudius Kielholz
C2 R. U. Nuts (2) Jigsaw Puzzle
C3 Strangemen* No Expectations
Bass – Niels WittmannVocals, Guitar, Harmonica – Rudi Freese
C4 Alexander Hacke & Claudius Kielholz Sing This All Together
D1 The Bates As Tears Go By
Drums, Vocals – KlubeGuitar, Vocals – Armin Beck, Thomas MöllerLead Vocals, Bass – Markus Zimmer
D2 Blumen Ohne Duft We Love You
Bass – Matthias "Whacky Luke" Knapp*Drums – Egbert EschweilerGuitar – Zoran BihaćKeyboards – Mark PfurtschellerVocals – Cash Bodenstein*
D3 Ghoul (6) Last Time
D4 Hot 'n' Cold Complicated



One of the first Tribute Albums to the Rolling Stones, done by a small label in Kassel, Germany. Distributed by Perfect Beat, where one of the guys who were running the label, was working. Some bands were local and issued later a release on this label (Toxin, Haunted Henschel, The Bates). All tracks are covers of The Rolling Stones.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC7718
  • Rights Society: GEMA